BootMii

By Gavry, May 14, 2009 108,208 582 0

  1. madhutter

    madhutter Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    A few questions will this install on sys menu 4. Or more importantly will it break a wii on sys menu 4? Will it be ok if i have startpatch patches installed anyone know cheers!
     
  2. piratesmack

    piratesmack GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    787
    Country:
    United States
    "HackMii Installer v0.1 can install BootMii Beta 1 on your Wii, either in front of boot2 or as an IOS."

    Awesome

    So even people who don't have a vulnerable boot1 can install BootMii if they do install it as an IOS?
     
  3. pspmte

    pspmte GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    It worked perfect, but gutted i cant repair my bricked wiis with it( /btw thanks TT i know how much hard work has gone into this)

    Anybody know a game with 4.0E update on it?
     
  4. Prisoner

    Prisoner GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    Italy
    so.....


    but, just a question: it's possible to choose which program to install?...if I don't want the DVDX, can I choose whether install it or not?
     
  5. axe97

    axe97 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    any1 installed this with cioscorp installed?
     
  6. Edgedancer

    Edgedancer Director of Moon based operations
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,642
    Country:
    Did anyone notice the reference they made to this this in the release post.
     
  7. cheatmaster5

    cheatmaster5 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    i noticed it
    it was kind of funny sense it seems it happens every time there is a big release
     
  8. blinktoday

    blinktoday Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Canada
    lol gbafail
     
  9. DarkLG

    DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Country:
    United States
    If I install this will it uninstall preloader and the Cios's???
     
  10. Nirvana

    Nirvana Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    I'm on 3.2 and I still have Starfall running. Do I need to get rid of Starfall first?
     
  11. thebobinc

    thebobinc GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Canada
    it does work for me it didnot want to install to the boot , had to install to ios, to lauch is there an other way then going to the homebrew channel an lauch bootmii , or like the preloder there is an shortcut??

    the oly difference i see with ohomebrew channel 1.01 and the 1.02 it show the lauch bootmii, boot can read elf , none let you access ftp [​IMG]

    bootmii seem to work , but i personnaly thought is was bigger then this :S

    like mention earlier , preloader sofmii, loadmii all get to there , maybe only the brick proof that can be a plus if you have child or stupid friend [​IMG]



    Posts merged


    nope my preloader work fine for me,


    and i did not uninstall starfall eider
     
  12. Ozz465

    Ozz465 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    Whats the official link to it?
     
  13. DarkLG

    DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Country:
    United States
    So cios's don't get unlinstalled???
     
  14. Justin121994

    Justin121994 Bitcoin. coinbase.com/andrew
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    808
    Country:
    United States
    finally some linux comin soon cuz of bootmii=]
     
  15. piratesmack

    piratesmack GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    787
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone know what IOS it installs as?

    EDIT:

    IOS254
     
  16. Vidboy10

    Vidboy10 Tsardom
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,617
    Country:
    Canada
    Never mind...
     
  17. TeenTin

    TeenTin GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,242
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    One question :

    Does BootMii beat LU64 ?
     
  18. thebobinc

    thebobinc GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Canada

    no, the install is about 2 second , i just launch my guitar hero metallica on my hdd , working, preloader boot in the USB LOADER GX,
     
  19. magic12

    magic12 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    219
    Country:
    Croatia
    jizz do you read?

    FAQs: (will be updated periodically)
    Q: Why won’t my wiimote sync in the BootMii menu?

    A: Due to architectural limitations, we can’t access the WiiMote. Use a GC controller or the Power/Reset buttons.
     
  20. thebobinc

    thebobinc GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Canada

    http://bootmii.org/


    there is the official
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - BootMii,