bootmii brick

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by younghyuga, Oct 7, 2009.

Oct 7, 2009

bootmii brick by younghyuga at 11:19 PM (986 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. younghyuga
    OP

    Newcomer younghyuga Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    ive been searching the web for some time now and been wondering when you brick your wii how do you unbrick it i know you need bootmii but what else do you need/have to do \
    ive seen this a few times bootmii as boot2 what does that mean and how do i do it/get it i think it would be best if i just asked for links to every thing i need to make sure i have the correct stuff

    every thing i have ive gotten from bootmii.org(not sure if this is important but im on v4.2)

    i got hbc running but im a little scared to do any thing else cause i dont want to brick my wii so what should i do as a pre-caution not to brick it(besides removing homebrew) and what should i do if i do brick my wii?
     
  2. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    You either need a nand dump, preloader, or a method to run Homebrew (in short, also need the IOS it runs on).

    I've restored my Wii using a nand dump, through preloader and running a .dol from it, and other things.
     
  3. terminal_illness

    Member terminal_illness Dark Hadou Master

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    746
    Location:
    Canada! Mah Fukas!
    Country:
    Canada
    either that or cios downgrader. and preloader
     
  4. younghyuga
    OP

    Newcomer younghyuga Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    im new to this so i dont really understand any help?
     

Share This Page