Question Bluescreen

Discussion in 'Switch - Exploits, Custom Firmwares & Soft Mods' started by Inter_Fusion, Feb 5, 2019.

  1. Inter_Fusion
    OP

    Inter_Fusion Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Feb 5, 2019
    Netherlands
    Hi, I bought a switch(2017) with bluescreen.

    I thought this is fixable but I tried everything but nothing works.

    The switch has 6 blown fuses, checked with briccmii.
    Briccmii also says that all the 4 entry's are incorrect.

    Biskeydump is also working. So I have the key's from the switch.

    What I tried is:
    -Tried to boot hekate, isn't working (screen stays black, really nothing happends. TegraRcmGui says the injection is succesfull)
    -Tried to boot memloader, is working, but gives an error.
    -Tried to boot ReinX, isn't working (I can see the splashscreen but nothing happends after that.)
    -Tried to boot SX OS, isn't working (Same as hekate)
    -Tried to boot linux also nothing happends.

    So anyone has a idea what I can try next?

    Thank you in advance!
     
    Last edited by Inter_Fusion, Feb 7, 2019
  2. itsme2

    itsme2 Newbie

    Newcomer
    3
    Jun 10, 2018
    Israel
    need to creat new system file creat an image that can fix u emc
     
  3. Punche

    Punche Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 28, 2018
    United Kingdom
    Look up a tutorial on how to rebuild a switch nand and go from there.
     
  4. Inter_Fusion
    OP

    Inter_Fusion Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Feb 5, 2019
    Netherlands
    But I don't have a backup from my nand. Can you maybe link a tutorial?

    What exactly do you mean?
     
  5. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker

    Member
    7
    Oct 3, 2015
    Australia
    42*South
    okay so you want to follow THIS GUIDE. Read it twice before doing anything. You can skip getting the biskeys until after 8.3 then go back and get them and proceed

    again, read it twice before doing anything and read each step carefully.

    Do. Not. Press. Format.
     
  6. Inter_Fusion
    OP

    Inter_Fusion Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Feb 5, 2019
    Netherlands
    Yes I did read that tutorial. My problem is that when I send Hekate as a payload to my switch. The switch stays with a black screen. Like nothing happends at all. So I can't make backup.
     
  7. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker

    Member
    7
    Oct 3, 2015
    Australia
    42*South
    whoops, my bad, so you can enter RCM but only biskeydump and briccmii work?
     
  8. Inter_Fusion
    OP

    Inter_Fusion Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Feb 5, 2019
    Netherlands
    Yes exactly. Maybe if I change the emmc from a different switch with this one? Or do I say stupid things now?
     
  9. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker

    Member
    7
    Oct 3, 2015
    Australia
    42*South
    I'm curious as to why it's not working, also you would need a new emmc as they have console specific information
     
  10. Inter_Fusion
    OP

    Inter_Fusion Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Feb 5, 2019
    Netherlands
    Same. Do you have any ideas what I can try to backup my nand?
     
  11. Ararage

    Ararage Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 13, 2019
    Finland
    I have pretty much same problem as you. I too was able get the biskeydump from bluescreen switch(2017) and 6 fuses burned, but almost every other payload won't work and just returns black screen.
    I read somewhere that you could try different payload sender (example the browser based one has worked for some people). You could also try different usb port or cable. Someones problems were about the BQ24193 chip, but I have yet to confirm if that can lead to this kind of problems. I haven't yet tested these as I left my switch to my parents house where I have been trying to fix it.
    Only difference for me was that I can boot memloader but it gives error when trying to connect it to the pc.
    Best of luck, hope you can get it fixed!
     
    Last edited by Ararage, Feb 7, 2019
    Adran_Marit likes this.
  12. Inter_Fusion
    OP

    Inter_Fusion Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Feb 5, 2019
    Netherlands
    I never heard of a browser based payload sender but I will give it a try! And will try a different cable and usb ports.
    I don't think it is a problem with a chip.
    Memloader is indeed working. I forgot that I was working but gives indeed an error. (Error during Izma decompression, got 0 instead of 24600 bytes out!)
    Thanks! You to fixing your switch!
     
    Adran_Marit and Ararage like this.
  13. Ararage

    Ararage Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 13, 2019
    Finland
    Thanks! Yep thats the same error, I'm getting too. @mattytrog was the one who was helpping someone with similar problem and said something about that problem being caused by the BQ24193 chip, but I couldn't yet get in touch with him.
     
    Adran_Marit likes this.
  14. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker

    Member
    7
    Oct 3, 2015
    Australia
    42*South
    I'll keep this info in mind for future :O
     
    Ararage likes this.
  15. Ararage

    Ararage Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 13, 2019
    Finland
    Have you had any luck yet?
    I'll try to order the chip next weekend if nobody says that it's not it for sure. I'll tell you what happened with it then. Feel free to contact me if you find way to fix those problems, I would really apperciate it.
    I'll do the same :D
     
  16. mattytrog

    mattytrog Not on my watch.

    Member
    10
    Apr 27, 2018
    United Kingdom
    Right. Sorry about your inbox message. They always get buried! I must open them while I`m drunk or something.

    Right...

    A few checks.

    Blue screen - Kernel / Pkg2 problem

    Back up prodinfo. Use my Hekate HERE... Use "Quick Backup"

    https://gbatemp.net/attachments/hekate_mattytrog-zip.157417/

    Then, you need to get your BIS keys.

    If your BOOT0/1 is corrupted, run hekate from above, dump SBK & TSEC then go here:

    https://www.sdsetup.com/biskeygen

    Once you have your keys and prodinfo, you can proceed to offline repair of emmc. I don`t think 6.2 is supported, so you can go up to 6.1.

    PM me if you need help.

    I`d rule out component failure at this point. If emmc rebuild fails, we need to investigate PI3USB & filters, fuses, BQ24193 and battery.
     

    Attached Files:

    Ararage and Adran_Marit like this.
  17. Ararage

    Ararage Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 13, 2019
    Finland
    Thank you really much again! I'm going to try this next weekend.
    Thanks for help!
     
    mattytrog likes this.
  18. Inter_Fusion
    OP

    Inter_Fusion Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Feb 5, 2019
    Netherlands
    Thankyou for your reply!

    If I inject the hekate the screen stays black. So I don't have the prodinfo from my switch. I already have the keys from my switch.
    I think I is a problem with a chip.
     
  19. Sumandora

    Sumandora GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    Nov 13, 2018
    Germany
    search in the Internet for a Firmware and try to manual update or Downgrade best would be only one step not from 4.1.0 to 6.2.0 better would be from 5.0.0 to 5.1 for example
     
  20. Ararage

    Ararage Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 13, 2019
    Finland
    The problem here is that bluescreen blocks access to switch menu and because some weird reason neither hekate or memloader payloads won't work correctly, so that is not possible yet. Might be problem with hardware.
     
    Sumandora likes this.
Loading...