Blue Dragon: Awakened Shadow AP

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by Wolvenreign, May 22, 2010.

May 22, 2010
  1. Wolvenreign
    OP

    Member Wolvenreign Transhuman Satanist Furry Technocrat

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    Country:
    United States
    {coi} (Lojban for hello-type greeting)

    Starting up the recent dump of Blue Dragon: Awakened Shadow (Release number 4945), I am greeted by a title screen and two options. "New Game" and "Continue". When pressing "New Game", the game confirms that I have pressed it by flashing the words "New Game" and a chime. However, it stays on the title screen.

    This seems typical for an AP measure. It allows interaction with the game with no obvious glitches or sound problems, yet does not allow you past a certain point. I must admit, however, that I do not know for a fact that this is AP at work.

    Thank you in advance for your help.
     
  2. impizkit

    Member impizkit Lazy Lurker

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    943
    Country:
    Australia
    Its AP. There is a patched dump out there that works. Look for it or wait until TC fixes in the next Beta.
     
  3. Knyaz Vladimir

    Member Knyaz Vladimir 3DS Hacker

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    555
    Location:
    Unconfirmed
    Country:
    Canada
    Team Cyclops has yet to release a patch for this game, however, until it hits street date, it is not allowed to be discussed. It gives off the scent of piracy which is a must-no on TC's side.
     
  4. ninchya

    Member ninchya GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    172
    Location:
    ASIA!!!!!
    Country:
    United States
    have you tried venom release? its working now *dont ask for roms
     
  5. Wolvenreign
    OP

    Member Wolvenreign Transhuman Satanist Furry Technocrat

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    Country:
    United States
    Bah, it's proving unusually difficult to track down.

    Oh well. I'll find it and confirm or deny it's working status in this post when I do find it with an edit.
     
  6. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    Its past the street date......
     
  7. Wolvenreign
    OP

    Member Wolvenreign Transhuman Satanist Furry Technocrat

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    Country:
    United States
    I was going to do an edit, but since someone posted, I'll just go ahead and make a reply.

    Existence of the VENOM release confirmed.

    CycloDS status: Working. AP bypass successful. Case closed.
     
  8. Knyaz Vladimir

    Member Knyaz Vladimir 3DS Hacker

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    555
    Location:
    Unconfirmed
    Country:
    Canada
    I live under a rock, so I don't really know street dates. My Internet is bad with Google until tomorrow (PAC-MAN has CURSED ME!) and I really don't want to look it up as I am working on a forum AND a blog.
     
  9. Wolvenreign
    OP

    Member Wolvenreign Transhuman Satanist Furry Technocrat

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    Country:
    United States
    If you want Google to work minus the Pac Man, just download Google Chrome and use the omnibar.

    Given the rest of the Earth in it's current state, living under a rock is about the best thing you can do.

    Isn't it automatic procedure to check your facts before posting something?
     
  10. Knyaz Vladimir

    Member Knyaz Vladimir 3DS Hacker

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    555
    Location:
    Unconfirmed
    Country:
    Canada
    No, just on TNC.

    Besides, for some reason, the omnibar doesn't work correctly on Google Chrome and my computer is VERY weak today.
     

Share This Page