Blank cheats tab

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by Conross2479, Mar 31, 2013.

Mar 31, 2013

Blank cheats tab by Conross2479 at 5:05 PM (798 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Conross2479
    OP

    Newcomer Conross2479 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Basingstoke
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I opened my usrcheat.dat with R4cce and saw cheats for a hell of a lot of games. The problem is that when I open the cheats tab from the TTMENU it's completely blank. This is a big problem as I need to use the Chrono Trigger antipiracy cheat. <snip>
     
  2. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,674
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
  3. Conross2479
    OP

    Newcomer Conross2479 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Basingstoke
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry, just using it to show what ROM i have. Anyway, any ideas what i need to do for my cheat problem?
     
  4. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,815
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Using any mod or hack to a rom changes the game ID to something else. The game ID in the cheat database by default is for the UNMODIFIED game ID only. You have to change the game ID to match your modified rom in the cheat database.
     
  5. Conross2479
    OP

    Newcomer Conross2479 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Basingstoke
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It isn't modded or hacked that I know of. I went into r4cce and made sure that the IDs were the same. I checked the game enabled and cheat enabled boxes. And yet when I use my TT, go into the game's cheat tab and nothing. Really struggling here.
     
  6. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,815
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Did you put the cheat database in the correct folder on the microSD? That is the only other cause of your problem if the game IDs match.
     
  7. Conross2479
    OP

    Newcomer Conross2479 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Basingstoke
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No because I get cheats for other games. Never mind, I'll probably just buy Chrono Trigger.
     

Share This Page