Black Screen

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Tolly, Aug 3, 2010.

Aug 3, 2010

Black Screen by Tolly at 4:58 PM (827 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Tolly
    OP

    Newcomer Tolly Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi there guys/ladies

    a friend of mine tried to be clever and bricked his wii. he now as a black screen.
    he tried to update with nintendo update. but after it restarted. it got black screen, can this be fixed?
    if so what must i do

    thanx for ANY help
     
  2. Richardarkless

    Member Richardarkless GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Only if he has bootmii or priiloader installed

    Edit it sounds like he has a full brick so the only way would be to have bootmii on boot2 or have a Savemii Dongle
     
  3. Tolly
    OP

    Newcomer Tolly Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i would like to do it the cheapest way. savemii dongle is like £20 right?

    so what would i have to do to use bootmii on boot2?




    EDITED
    just turned it on and says 003 error unauthorized
     
  4. kahnthedoof

    Newcomer kahnthedoof Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I just recently fixed my own wii from this disastrous predicament,

    just check here... and there is a savemii alternative...called savemiifrii, more about it is here
    http://www.wiihacks.com/bricked-wii-issues...ii-modchip.html


    and the wads for your systemmenu are here

    http://www.wiihacks.com/bricked-wii-issues...ution-here.html

    just follow the tutorial on the FIRST link... keep in mind you need a Gamecube controller and Super Smash bros brawl

    _________________________
    An alternative way-

    Use the first guide to boot into the hackmii installer(you will have to switch the boot.elfs manually) and then install bootmii as boot2

    Afterwards, follow the 2nd guide fully through.
     
  5. madtamski

    Member madtamski GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    To honest if it's error 003, I'm pretty sure the wii was a region hacked Korean.

    I've been kinda out of the loop a bit here, but I don't think you can sort that error (yet)
     
  6. Fudge

    Banned Fudge Remember that death is not the end, but only a tra

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,655
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    You can sort the error. You have a region changed Korean Wii. Use the Rabbids Go Home trick to restore your Wii.
     

Share This Page