black ops wi-fi prob

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by worm dood, Nov 16, 2010.

Nov 16, 2010

black ops wi-fi prob by worm dood at 5:03 AM (904 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. worm dood
    OP

    Newcomer worm dood Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    so here is my prob at first i had the loading screen lockup read up a little and used wiiflow with cios250[57] and cod played but i still could not play multiplayer wont get past connect to wi-fi, yet it still played zombies online. then suddenly (between games) it stoped connecting to other wiis. it will still find matches but will not go any further, i can still play mwr online so i dont think its my router

    i just attempted to use uloader 5.1 with cios 224v5 base 57. and am still left with the same prob


    edit* sorry if this is not the proper way to go about this & this is the first topic i ever made
     
  2. DozerGuy

    Member DozerGuy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Messages:
    135
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Try creating a new profile. I had the same problem connecting to multiplayer. Went through all the different cIOS that were said to be working, and it still hung up on please wait. Then I created a new profile and it started right up. Worth a try.
     
  3. worm dood
    OP

    Newcomer worm dood Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    new profile and still "found x matches, getting match quality" and that's as far as it gets
     
  4. DespizingU

    Member DespizingU GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    705
    Country:
    United States
    ^ You're getting farther than I am. I get stuck on the Loading... screen when I try to start multiplayer.

    EDIT: Install uLoader 5.1E, and set the loader to run the game with cios 224. Multi is now working fine for me. Oops, I didn't see that you mentioned in your post that you have already tried uLoader.
     

Share This Page