Hacking Black Ops backup wont load even after .wad install

joshuabcox

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hi, I have Wii running 4.2U Im trying to use USB loader GX and WiiFlow and my Black Ops back up loads on neither. I have installed the .wads sudgested ios249[57] and ios224[57]. When I attempt to load it on either loader i get the same issue. Setting it to 222, 223, or 224 allows the game to load, but it still freezes when it gets to the loading screen. 249 and 250 wont even get that far. They just get stuck on a black screen in USBloader and the 'please wait' screen on WiiFlow. Im new to this and not the most knowledgeable yet. I lack some understanding, but I know a bit. Any suggestions? Thanks in advance.

Lacius

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Black Ops requires that you use a cIOS that uses IOS57 as a base, so your IOS224 and IOS250 should have no problem running Black Ops. Make sure you are using the latest version of WiiFlow. If you want, you could give Configurable USB Loader a try. You might also want to try reinstalling your cIOS files. I highly recommend 249dx56 and 250dx57 (of course, only 250 here will work with Black Ops). You might also want to try reinstalling IOS224 using IOS57 as a base with this.

goku1980

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
i agree with c.s.i it coould be a bad rip i was having the same problem with black ops, now a few people have said it could be the wad. so heres a few ideas

1. download nus and get you a fresh copy of iso 57 and use the cios installer to install it as 250.
now 250 freezes on me so i use 224 and every thing works fine.

2. switch from the loader that your useing to cfg loader.

if the rip is downloaded that might be the problem,but after you get it working black ops is going to want to update as well. make sure that the shop channel is up to date (if your installing it your self make sure you get iso 56 ,shop channel.)and it will work the update wont hurt the other cios's.

hdhacker

Trophies
XP