Big problem with . SAV files

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Bagagihad, Jul 7, 2009.

Jul 7, 2009

Big problem with . SAV files by Bagagihad at 6:26 AM (1,580 Views / 0 Likes) 25 replies

  1. Bagagihad
    OP

    Newcomer Bagagihad Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    I have the acekard 2 and I downloaded a .DUC file from gamefacts

    Then I converted it to a .SAV file and renamed it the same name as my game pokemon

    Then I put it in the rom folder and here is the problem

    Every time I start the game and then after I press start it just takes me to professor rohan

    Can someone please help me!!!!
     


  2. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    i have no idea who that is. i don't play poke-shit games. are you saying the save isn't working?

    thank you for letting us know what firmware you are using, that makes it so much easier to help you.

    -another world
     
  3. Bagagihad
    OP

    Newcomer Bagagihad Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    I have the same firmware that I bought it with

    And no I'm trying to get this save off of gamefacts I found and it dosent even load
     
  4. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    so you have an acekard rpg then, as none of the other kits can physically be shipped with a firmware on them. again, what firmware are you using. please figure it out. the answer is dependent on what firmware you are running. if you don't know then format your nand and install akaio 1.4.1 proper, and set the save type to .sav instead of .nds.sav.

    -another world
     
  5. BKZ

    Member BKZ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    127
    Location:
    Vancouver
    Country:
    Canada
    If you are using official firmware, rename the save extension to .nds.sav I suggest you use AKAIO so you don't have to rename the saves you download each time as AKAIO can read .sav
     
  6. Bagagihad
    OP

    Newcomer Bagagihad Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    So do you know what I should do
     
  7. Da-Bomb1

    Member Da-Bomb1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    795
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    ...if that's the case, then you should probably upgrade the firmware. Also...since when did gamefaqs give out game saves? How did you convert it?

    Oh, and one last thing, the acekard uses a .nds.sav format unless you specify otherwise in the settings.
     
  8. Bagagihad
    OP

    Newcomer Bagagihad Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Where do I get AKIO or whatever and how do I run it
     
  9. Bagagihad
    OP

    Newcomer Bagagihad Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    I do use the format gamename.nds.sav
     
  10. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    read the akaio wiki which is stickied at the top of this forum. stop asking questions until you have read it at least 3 times.

    -another world
     
  11. Devion

    Newcomer Devion Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Location:
    Brabant...
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You should use akaio and then go to the menu and one screen to the right(by using the little arrow in the corner of that ´´start´´screen)
    and set save file's to sav.... [​IMG]

    But then you can only play sav!
     
  12. Bagagihad
    OP

    Newcomer Bagagihad Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    I know this sounds newbosh but I just downloaded the akio and put it on my microsd

    But where do I put the games and saves

    I'm sorry for all the questions
     
  13. Bagagihad
    OP

    Newcomer Bagagihad Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Another big problem just happened

    Now when I put my acekard and sd card into my dsi when it loads and I press slot 1 nothing shows up at all like nothing

    Van someone please help

    And again I'm really sorry about asking so many questions
     
  14. Bagagihad
    OP

    Newcomer Bagagihad Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Please someone help me out nothing is showing up on slot 1 after I press it???
     
  15. Bagagihad
    OP

    Newcomer Bagagihad Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Update I got the gameto run but still having the same problem
     
  16. Eon-Rider

    Member Eon-Rider GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,021
    Country:
    Australia
    If I remember correctly, the Pokemon games have problems when converting. Last year I tried to achieve the same thing and ended inconclusively.
     
  17. Bagagihad
    OP

    Newcomer Bagagihad Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    well if thtas the case that sucks because ive been trying for the last 3 hours trying to work this. can anyone confirm this?
     
  18. zero383

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Maybe let us know which Pokeshit game you're playing and which *.duc file you downloaded so we can see if it's user error or an actual problem. Oh and it's GAMEFAQS not Gamefacts.
     
  19. Bagagihad
    OP

    Newcomer Bagagihad Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    I using pokemon platinum

    And I've been trying the first two saves on gamefaqs under pokemon platinum
     
  20. Bagagihad
    OP

    Newcomer Bagagihad Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    And btw have the acekard 2i
     

Share This Page