Homebrew BeUp on Sakura?

Skyline969

MENUdo Afficionado
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2008
Messages
2,209
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Saskatchewan
Website
Visit site
XP
498
Country
Canada
Ok, so I'm running Sakura 1.12+1 on my M3 Real and I tried to run BeUp. Everything loads up fine. However, I choose to use connection settings from my firmware (or whatever the option is) and it does nothing. It displays a little info on the top screen (don't remember what exactly) and that's all it does. On my DS, I have the settings to connect to my home router and wi-fi games work fine. What should I do to connect to MSN via BeUp? If anyone here successfully runs BeUp on Sakura, please let me know what I have to do to get it working.

Thanks,
Skyline969
 

unz

Chaotic Neutral
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2008
Messages
284
Trophies
0
Location
Curmudgeon's Corner
XP
234
Country
Antarctica
To the best of my knowledge, BeUp hasn't been able to connect to the MSN servers for quite some time.
No matter what flashcart you use, it's the same story - BeUp is busted until the developer releases the source code and someone fixes it.
 

Skyline969

MENUdo Afficionado
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2008
Messages
2,209
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Saskatchewan
Website
Visit site
XP
498
Country
Canada
Thanks for the tip, unz. Well while I'm on the topic of homebrew for Sakura, anyone have suggestions for which homebrew apps I shoudl get? I use my DS for everything, so all suggestions are welcome.
 

aphirst

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2007
Messages
399
Trophies
0
Location
Hull
Website
aphirst.co.uk
XP
533
Country
United Kingdom
All I really know is that you're supposed to be able to configure IRCDS to connect to MSN - I'm pratting with that this weekend.
happy.gif
 

CFShadow

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 18, 2008
Messages
22
Trophies
0
XP
52
Country
Brazil
I had the same problem about BeUp..its down, as it says on the producer's website. You can use the IRC channel. I use DSOrganize and it comes with IRC. What i do is: I changed the Main IRC server (on Configurations) to "im.bitlbee.org" (without quotes). When you connect, use this command (if it is MSN): "account add msn [email protected] yourpassword" (also, without quotes)

Then use this command: account on

Then its settled!

I hope i helped^^
 

Maz7006

iSEXu
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2008
Messages
3,648
Trophies
0
Age
30
Website
Visit site
XP
544
Country
This has been asked countless times, BeUp won't work AT ALL for the moment. However you can connect to msn, yahoo etc through IRC homebrew (such as ClIRC) and the bitlbee server
 

Skyline969

MENUdo Afficionado
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2008
Messages
2,209
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Saskatchewan
Website
Visit site
XP
498
Country
Canada
xcdjy said:
Skyline969 said:
IRC eh? Sure, if I knew of a few IRC channels I'd do that. If you get it to work, let me know, alright aphirst?

Aye, use this tutorial, but I reccomend using ClIRC as oppose to DSOrganise. Pretty much the same process, i'm sure you'll get the jist of if. I did... and that's saying something
happy.gif
.
Unfortunately, I meant getting it to work on Sakura. I don't think it's possible. I'm just gonna use iSakuReal for homebrew.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Well the storm isn't hitting me so that's nice lol