Beup Live 0.7 Getting an eternal error

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Inunah, Apr 13, 2010.

Apr 13, 2010
  1. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    With my R4 with the new Wood R4 firmware, I keep getting the "Connection to notification server has died" error on Beup Live 0.7, which was said to fix this error. I've tried a previous version and have gotten the same results.

    Has MSN changed their system AGAIN, or is it just my DS? Because Beup Live 0.7 HAS worked on my R4, except back then I used to have YSmenu.

    If they HAVE changed the system and we have to wait for another Beup update..... Is there another MSN DS client I could use in the meantime?
     
  2. blainy

    Member blainy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    381
    Location:
    australia
    Country:
    Australia
  3. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    IRC confuses the hell out of me when it's not preset to a channel. [​IMG]
     
  4. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe just learn how to work it once and then you never have to really worry about it again o.0 (I've never actually needed to use my DS for IMing before. It seemed like it would be terrible to type on the DS xD)
     
  5. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Using the DS to IM is pretty good if your parents ban you from the comp and don't know you can still IM from your DS or if you're too sick to get on the comp but still need someone to talk to.

    It's not terrible to type on the DS, but Beup needs to take the code for the keyboard from the DS Browser or something because Beup's keyboard is inaccurate sometimes.
     

Share This Page