Best controller for all games?

Discussion in 'Wii U - Console, Accessories and Hardware' started by GamerFreak29, Mar 29, 2017.

1. GamerFreak29
    OP

GamerFreak29 Newbie

Newcomer
    Sep 19, 2015
    United States
    Hello, this is my first time posting on GBAtemp although I have used this site in the past to get help by reading other posts. I am going to be picking up a Wii U soon since they're dirt cheap now that the switch is out... Since I will be modding the wii u and using it for gamecube, wii, and ofcourse wii u games. I was hoping I could get 1 controller that would work for all of them. Wii games aren't that important to me however so I would mainly use it for gamecube and wii u. With this in mind I initially thought that a pro controller would work, however it doesn't have analog triggers and so it wouldn't work with mario sunshine :C I'm not sure if the PDP Fight Pad has analog triggers but if it does than I will most likely go with that one, so if anybody here knows please let me know! Otherwise if you know of other controllers that work please suggest them to me! :) I know I could get the mayflash adapter and an offical GC controller but from what I've heard I can only use that for SB4 on wii u and I would like to use the controller I choose for wii u and GC. Thanks everyone! Apologies if this is posted in the wrong section!

2. Sick Wario

Sick Wario Club Nintendo

Jul 24, 2006
    NNID: godrugal
    avoid the PDP Fight Pad. it is woeful compared to the hori gamecube controllers

3. The Real Jdbye

The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08

GBAtemp Patron
    The Real Jdbye is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

Our Patreon
    Mar 17, 2010
    Norway
    Alola
    You could get a GC controller and a GC to Classic Controller adapter.
    Also, the official GC adapter works with GC games in Nintendont and can be used in Wii U games that use the gamepad through HID to VPAD but only as player 1.