Barebone Kit

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by Isaiah, Jan 24, 2009.

Jan 24, 2009

Barebone Kit by Isaiah at 10:07 AM (759 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Isaiah
    OP

    Member Isaiah The Conductor

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    525
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey guys I posted this topic because I had no idea if this barebone kit had all the necessary components because you know I wouldn't wan't to waste my money [​IMG]

    LINK -> www.tigerdirect.com

    Also If you have bought anything from them please tell me wheter or not they have fast shipping/good support etc.


    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. Isaiah
    OP

    Member Isaiah The Conductor

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    525
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Country:
    Australia
    Please help me. I'm desperate... and also who knows where I could get a *cough*legal*cough* version of XP?
     
  3. TLSpartan

    Member TLSpartan Kills threads

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,053
    Country:
    Australia
    I would take that XP bit out if I was you. Are you sure that they ship here(Some of the bundles have got me thinking)?
     
  4. Isaiah
    OP

    Member Isaiah The Conductor

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    525
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Country:
    Australia
    [​IMG] they dont shiip hereeee!!!! noessssss
     
  5. Edgedancer

    Member Edgedancer Director of Moon based operations

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Canberra
    Country:
    Australia
    If you have a bit of computer skill, it should not be too hard too build your own. Go to http://www.msy.com.au as they have the best prices on computer components I have seen in Australia.
     
  6. MicShadow

    Member MicShadow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    457
    Country:
    Australia
    It certainly looks like it, as long as it has the cables.

    Also, DO make sure you get a CPU cooling fan. Do NOT run it without one. But it seems thats all that is missing.
     
  7. UltraMagnus

    Member UltraMagnus hic sunt dracones

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,967
    Location:
    Portsmouth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    when you buy a CPU, it usually comes with a stock fan, atleast the last time i bought one it did. although that was about 5 years ago now!
     
  8. Scorpei

    Member Scorpei GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If you buy a boxed one then yea, if it's tray/OEM then no [​IMG].
     
  9. mutld06

    Newcomer mutld06 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page