Backup Loader problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by pyroball, Nov 17, 2008.

Nov 17, 2008

Backup Loader problem by pyroball at 2:00 AM (837 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. pyroball
    OP

    Newcomer pyroball Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    So i know i have working ISO's and a working burn, and a working BLC, but for some reason, most of the games i burn dont work. They load through Wiigater, but when the game actually tries to start i get this message:

    An error has occurred.
    Press the eject button, remove the
    Game Disc, and turn the power off.
    Please read the Wii operations manual
    for more information.

    The weird part is, it only does it with specific games. MarioKart Wii has no problem for instance. Is this a compatibility issue?
     
  2. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    very few games had this issue , but if you have many on hand , it will be the type of media you are using . so try verbatim DVD-r at x4 speed burning and you will see better results to your work , good luck
     
  3. EmperorOfCanada

    Member EmperorOfCanada GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,478
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Im not going to get into an arguement over which media is best, but I know even crap media is usually good enough to work. Before you go out and spend more money, try to but again just make sure you arent surfing/watching video or whatever else while you are burning. Close any memory hog programs/processes. If you did that already the first time, then ignore this post and just try other media as BIG MOE suggests [​IMG]
     
  4. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria

    you are right mate , but I go with the media issue first cause I've seen results through other posts from changing the media kind and type [​IMG]
     
  5. pyroball
    OP

    Newcomer pyroball Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    i know its not a media issue because the media im using always works for certain games and always doesnt work for others. the game titles that dont work are consistent
     
  6. fgsfdsyo

    Member fgsfdsyo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    As stated before, each dvd reacts differently to the image put on it.
    Something might work for one game, somethings might not work.
    Either reburn at a slower speed or try another brand of DVDs, DVD-Rs are generally the best.
    [edit] Make sure you've installed cIOS 249, rev cIOS 7 and gamma .3
    Maybe it'll help.
    My Animal Crossing had the disc read error regardless of backup loader .3 and gamma .3,
    but when I burned it to another disc, it worked perfectly.
    To each its own.
     

Share This Page