1. Exsoldier16

    OP Exsoldier16 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    is there lik a hack or ar cheat to have an automatic ds mic on . because my ds mic is broken so i cant use it .
    will a ds accessory help me out ?
     
  2. eSquire

    eSquire Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    If it's broken, how would a hack fix that?

    There's an official headset accessory but I dunno how well it works; you might want to consider that.
     
  3. Exsoldier16

    OP Exsoldier16 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    lol i will consider . but there may be a way . just lik how ar cheats and homebrew work. its just turning something on right?
     
  4. SifJar

    SifJar Not a pirate
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    *facepalm* if the hardware is broken, and ar code isnt magically going to fix it.
     
  5. Sarvesh50

    Sarvesh50 Aye!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    938
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i think he trys to say that you change something that the mic will think ou say something which isnt real
     
  6. Islay

    Islay GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    buy a new mic on ebay + a tri screwdriver, that should fix it.
     
  7. eSquire

    eSquire Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    I think that's just as impossible as AR codes fixing the hardware itself.
     
  8. Nintendo_Chick

    Nintendo_Chick GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    United States
    No it could be done for games that need you to blow, because they just need something to register in the mic, and you could make a code to emulate a constant input.
     
  9. SifJar

    SifJar Not a pirate
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    most of them you have to only blow at certain times.
     
  10. eSquire

    eSquire Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    If I'm not mistaken, AR codes modify values held in known memory addresses to achieve their purpose. I don't see how that would work with microphone input.
     
  11. zuron7

    zuron7 RBYG
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,369
    Country:
    India
    Just buy a microphone
     
  12. unz

    unz Chaotic Neutral
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    Antarctica
    What edge199715 said. Nintendo™ DS Headset® ftw.
    [​IMG]
    Buy one, and you can be happy, just like this kid!

    See how happy he is? Now his Nintendo™ DS Lite® talks only to him, inside his head.
    He's happy, because with the Official Nintendo™ DS Headset® microphone, he can reply to it.

    Thanks to the Official Nintendo™ DS Headset®, the boy and his Nintendo™ DS Lite® have formed a very special, close relationship that other gamers only wish they could have. [​IMG]

    PS: I'm sorry if this sounded a bit creepy, but I had to do it, because my Official Nintendo™ DS Headset® told me that Iwata-san would come to my house and eat my family if I didn't obey... obey... OBEY.

    [​IMG]
     
  13. Justin121994

    Justin121994 Bitcoin. coinbase.com/andrew
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    808
    Country:
    United States
    LMAO
     
  14. Domination

    Domination GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    4,127
    Country:
    Senegal
    You need to change your [​IMG] Official Nintendo™ DS Headset® [​IMG] ..... Iwata-sama is too busy eating the money he made from the Nintendo™ DS Lite® and Nintendo™ Wii® to go eating your family.....

    Look at how happy he is waiting for his lunch to be ready and even sharing with Miyamoto-san

    [​IMG]

    Anyway yeah the headset is your best bet since it doesn't connect to the built-in one.
     
  15. unz

    unz Chaotic Neutral
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    Antarctica
    [​IMG]

    Sounds alright to me. [​IMG]
     
  16. OneMichael

    OneMichael Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    Canada
    But I totally put in a special PA code that gave me about 2GB of RAM and installed Windows 7 on my DS! And it had, like, ten microphones, suddenly!

    At any rate, the input must come from somewhere, so I'm sure you could attach a code to emulate a single input to a joker command. If you need to blow, just press the buttons.
    Or, you could blow so hard that the buttons depress, which would give it a realistic feeling, and also give you big, strong lungs.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted