Hacking Atmosphere crashing on 9.0.0

cwinners

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 27, 2015
Messages
12
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
70
Country
United States
Hi all. I've recently used the recovery exploit on my switch. Everything's going smoothly besides one thing.

Whenever I try loading either the sysnad or atmosphere Cfw, the game crashes. I followed a guide step by step, and even deleted and replaced the "switch" and "Sept" folders on to the root of my SD. No luck.


Any suggestions? I get the feeling it will be something extremely simple..
 

xstationbr

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2015
Messages
110
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
453
Country
Brazil
Hi all. I've recently used the recovery exploit on my switch. Everything's going smoothly besides one thing.

Whenever I try loading either the sysnad or atmosphere Cfw, the game crashes. I followed a guide step by step, and even deleted and replaced the "switch" and "Sept" folders on to the root of my SD. No luck.


Any suggestions? I get the feeling it will be something extremely simple..



Very EASY>

Just Rename you NINTENDO folder on root of you SD to NINTENDO.old
Create a new folder named to NINTENDO and Cut and Paste all contents from old folder to this new one.
And voila, all wil work fine again.
 
Last edited by xstationbr,

cwinners

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 27, 2015
Messages
12
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
70
Country
United States
What do you mean by "the game crashes". Your gonna need to be more specific, like what are you trying to do, any error codes you get, things like that.
Trying to load custom firmware so I can install retroarch and etc. I haven't been able to access the cfw as the screen blinks a couple times and it goes blank.

I need to reset

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Very EASY>

Just Rename you NINTENDO folder on root of you SD to NINTENDO.old
Create a new folder named to NINTENDO and Cut and Paste all contents from old folder to this new one.
And voila, all wil work fine again.
Wait, I just have a folder called switch. Not sure if it has one called nintendo. I downloaded these straight from a site that let's you package all the apps you want--leaving out all the clutter
 

Tcj13

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 8, 2016
Messages
23
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
267
Country
United States
I had similar issues and were al solved by formatting my micro sd card and using a clean install.
 

cwinners

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 27, 2015
Messages
12
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
70
Country
United States
I tried reformatting the card and still having the same issue.

I'm using a 256gb Samsung micro sd. Bought it from a brick and mortor so I know it's legit.

Still very confused.
 

TheCyberQuake

Certified Geek
Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2014
Messages
5,012
Trophies
1
Age
26
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada
XP
4,387
Country
United States
I tried reformatting the card and still having the same issue.

I'm using a 256gb Samsung micro sd. Bought it from a brick and mortor so I know it's legit.

Still very confused.
Try backing up the files on your SD, formatting the sd card as fat32, putting the files back on and then booting into cfw
Use guiformat if on windows
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3N1 @ K3N1: https://youtube.com/shorts/khIrD8_Em3c?feature=share