Assored Problems with Softmodded Go

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Cbajd5, May 15, 2011.

May 15, 2011
  1. Cbajd5
    OP

    Member Cbajd5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    340
    Country:
    United States
    Well I went out and bought myself a PSP Go today, and I softmodded it to 6.20 PRO-B5 with the Permanent Patch. So my problem now is that there's no sound in any of my games. Tried what I could, didn't work, and googled and found nothing.

    Still have sound in the XMB though, and on the initial save chekcing screen for KH:BBS (When hitting OK and YES/NO but not in the menu). Using Sony NP9660 Iso Mode, but there wan't any sound in the Inferno mode either. I tried KH:BBS, MGS:PW, and FFDD012.

    So I'm asking for help, if that isn't obvious.

    EDIT: Fixed the CWCheat thing myself, had to replace the prx.

    DOUBLE EDIT: Okay, sound was fixed by disabling the Macrofire plugin, so my next question is where can I find a GO/6.20 PRO-B5 compatible one? Also, is there a way to delete/lock this?
     
  2. Arithmatics

    Member Arithmatics I'll be holding on to you. ;}

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,050
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Lol @ self help. [​IMG] glad to know that you decided to post first and try and find the solution later. ;P

    Macrofire hasn't been updated yet to support Pro-B5 as far as I know.
     
  3. Cbajd5
    OP

    Member Cbajd5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    340
    Country:
    United States
    I tried what I thought would work, didn't figure the plugins were the problem because of that setting in the Recovery Menu.

    So I learned my lesson for now. I'll forget it later though.
     
  4. DSdonkey77

    Member DSdonkey77 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Messages:
    162
    Location:
    The Peg
    Country:
    Canada
    Wait, how did u get cwcheat to work, I can't figure it out :S
     
  5. Cbajd5
    OP

    Member Cbajd5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    340
    Country:
    United States
    I downloaded "CWCheat 0.2.3 for 6.20 TN" by Takka and replaced the prx I had with the one in the rar, which was the only file in the rar (in a folder), at least from where I downloaded it from. Worked fine after that, just search for it on google.
     
  6. realveemon

    Member realveemon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    United States
    Or your using ms0: when you should use ef0: on a go if thats whats needed
     
  7. trev1

    Member trev1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    186
    Country:
    United States
    hes right always write in the game text with efo....also a word of advice...you are using a fairly new LCFW i too have a go and am using 6.35 pro b5.....my go runs psx games fine and some emulators ....and only use CXMB for themes....if you want no issues stay away from plugins ....for now they say most work but i have found some issues when running a combo of diff ones.......if you want a tripped out custom badass psp get a older 2000 of 1000.. the go is lucky to have coldbirds amazing LCFW to begin with....so keep it simple and youll be happy...good luck :}
     
  8. AC/DS

    Member AC/DS GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    Slovakia
    Sorry for derailing topic a bit. I too am a new owner of a PSP Go, it has 6.35 PRO-B 5 on it installed. I was trying to connect to the PSN Store ( I know it's not probably online yet) via Media GO on my PC, and the program automatically started to download a PSP software update when it detected my PSP Go.
    Of course I did not allow it to install anything on my PSP GO, but still I wish to know if there is any way to cheat the Media Go into thinking that I have the newest system software on my PSP?
    I have a PSN Lover plugin enabled, but it does not seem to do its job... I am especially curious if any of these PSN cheats works on PSP Go with CFW 6.35 PRO-B.
     
  9. JamesCID

    Newcomer JamesCID Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Mexico
    You need to fool MediaGo by making it think you have a newer firmware than the official one, said bypass can be done with the help of version.txt

    Check this
     

Share This Page