Hacking Are VC/WW games and updates safe?

GameGeek

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Argentina
Hi. I'm new in Wii hacking, so I've got some questions:

1) I would like to know if it's totally safe to install Virtual Console and WiiWare games on my Wii through illegal means. Meaning, can Nintendo detect that I have installed games that I didn't pay for? The version of my Wii's firmware is 3.3U if that matters.

2) My Wii is has a modchip installed (D2CPro, to be more specific [not to confuse with D2Pro]). When I'm asked to update my Wii, the warning says that updating my Wii can brick the system if I have unauthorized third-party modification. However, I heard that a update can't detect your modchip, all it can detect is the software. So that means that if I never installed the HBC or anything "illegal", and I update, then Nintendo has no way of knowing that my Wii is chipped, and updating can't brick my Wii (again, assuming I use the proper update for my region). Is that right?

3) If Nintendo realizes that I hacked my Wii or that I have unauthorized VC or WW games installed, can they ban me from using their online services, or brick my Wii?

4) When using the Twilight Hack, I have to use the file that was created to match the version of my version of TP, right? The problem is that I don't know what version is my copy, since it isn't original, so I don't have the original disk to check the serial. Is there any other way of knowing the version? If not, are there any risks if I try all the files until I get the one that is right?

5) Does anyone know how many Wii games are there that use dual layer discs? The only one I know about is SSBB.

Edit:
6) Does anyone know if my Wii will download a update if I go online? I have never connected with it to the Internet, but plan on doing it in the future.

koji2009

Trophies
XP
Country
United States