1. foxholelove

    OP foxholelove Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys,

    I have never patched a ROM for my R4; I've only done it on VBA and other such computer emu's. I was wondering whether, applying the patch will erase or render my save game useless?

    Thanks!
     
  2. Porobu

    Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    normally the save will work but ALWAYS BACKUP THE SAV
     
  3. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Country:
    Belgium
    Nope! Your save won't be affected, because it's not part of the ROM [​IMG] But like porobu said, always back up your saves in case something goes wrong with your microSD.
     
  4. laurenz

    laurenz GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2006
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You are, like, able to backup everything before you try, right? So why being a sissy and ask it here. Just test it, it won't explode in your face.
     
  5. elixirdream

    elixirdream GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Country:
    Malaysia
    sav will be alright
    sometimes during the proces of patching we might require to change the rom name
    so make sure your .sav name is always the same as your .nds
     
  6. foxholelove

    OP foxholelove Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, okay. Thanks guys!

    No, lauren, I'm not being a sissy, lawlz. The patch isn't released yet and I didn't know whether it was worth waiting for it or just downloading a different version of the game. That's all, silly.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Applying, patch,