[APP] Hacks.ini Creator

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by m-tek, Feb 7, 2009.

Feb 7, 2009

[APP] Hacks.ini Creator by m-tek at 11:54 AM (48,759 Views / 0 Likes) 161 replies

  1. m-tek

    Member m-tek GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    176
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hack.ini Creator 0.4 Multi - m-tek
    =====================

    English
    French
    German
    Spanish
    Dutch
    Italian
    Portuguese -BR

    [​IMG]

    How to use
    =======

    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    Download
    Code:
    http://supex0.co.uk/wii/hic_04.rar
     


  2. HaniKazmi

    Member HaniKazmi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    useful, now we wont get all the threads about the hacks.ini and that it isnt working
     
  3. Rainy

    Member Rainy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    Australia
    OMG feel like such a noob.
     
  4. Drihscol

    Member Drihscol GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    Australia
    rainy, i read your post, and i was going to help you, then you changed it. now i feel like a noob as well.
     
  5. m-tek

    Member m-tek GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    176
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    if any noobs dont know the password by now its

    "rickrolled"
     
  6. computerboy

    Member computerboy MFCPU FTW (It's a BFH clan)

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    802
    Location:
    BFH shooting peoples heads off
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Thanks [​IMG] Your the man LOL
     
  7. Don Killah

    Member Don Killah GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,127
    Country:
    France
    Close that thread... it's only an 10 years old joke:
    an app that connects to the smouch.net to download a rick's clip, hence the password.
     
  8. Golfman560

    Member Golfman560 TheRapist.com

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    Living with seals
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Lol Don.

    Anyways I think you should update the readme and state that forcing game region/video modes may cause some games to not show up properly. That way noobs won't come here going "WTF my gAMe is brOken!!11!"
     
  9. Don Killah

    Member Don Killah GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,127
    Country:
    France
    Ok was just kidding here.
    Just to tell the noob that the password is HARDLUMP... otherwise you'll get rickrolled ^^
     
  10. FGOD

    Member FGOD Wii gaming bitch

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,338
    Location:
    Netherlands, Den Helder
    Country:
    Netherlands
    LOL i love those extra features when you type rickrolled [​IMG]
     
  11. AsosaYoung

    Member AsosaYoung GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    319
    Location:
    L B C
    Country:
    United States
    So you finally released it sweet. Be aware that that "Forcing Disc Region" or "Disc Area Check" may cause some games not to work.
     
  12. buby78

    Member buby78 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    491
    Location:
    getting blazed
    Country:
    United States
    good shit!! and the rickrolled is fucking funny!! do i run the uninstaller first before i install the new one?
     
  13. FGOD

    Member FGOD Wii gaming bitch

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,338
    Location:
    Netherlands, Den Helder
    Country:
    Netherlands
    there is no difference on the one you already had, it is only a easy way of creating the hacks.ini with the hacks in it you want. as for the force disc region and disc area check, it can cause games to be black and white if you enable both of them, but just play with them... you'll find out which one you'll need...
     
  14. halatosis

    Newcomer halatosis Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I feel like such a noob, but at least I got to watch that fantastic music video. Anyways, thank you for this as every hacks.ini file that I've gotten from the softmii packages is screwed up beyond belief.
     
  15. slaphappygamer

    Member slaphappygamer GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    409
    Country:
    United States
    when you say "Let you boot retail discs from the recovery menu when Y is pressed on the first gc controller." this is only when starfall is installed, right? im sure this is a nice app [​IMG]
     
  16. Adr990

    Member Adr990 To boldly go where no man has gone before!

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,365
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Reload IOS = Load games with IOS249 (right?)

    Never tested though... (can't -> modchip)
     
  17. m-tek

    Member m-tek GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    176
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    I think so..... modchip here aswell
     
  18. bebs

    Member bebs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    why is ios reloaded only available for PAL users?

    is there something for NTSC?
     
  19. Adr990

    Member Adr990 To boldly go where no man has gone before!

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,365
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It is out for NTSC...

    It is in the Preloader 25 and 26 and 27 topic... and a special shear your Hacks (.ini) topic...
    Use search [​IMG]
     
  20. m-tek

    Member m-tek GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    176
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    strange....

    I couldnt find ntsc ios reloading!!!

    Show me....
     

Share This Page