Anyone having these probs??

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Ozz465, Nov 7, 2008.

Nov 7, 2008

Anyone having these probs?? by Ozz465 at 6:20 AM (1,483 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. Ozz465
    OP

    Member Ozz465 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
    Lately afther setting up both loaders to work on myn ntcs 3.3 us wii i keep getting error messages when installing wads of wiiware type. I also have probs getting snesx9 to red roms on my sd card . Anyone have these problems as well?

    i get error (ret--1) and an other that i will post when i see again.
     
  2. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    what cios did you use for 247 the one from 0.1 or 0.3 ? cause the better way is to use cios249_rr from the second Wiigator release since it's compatible with other apps , or use the new waninkoko cios rev6 with backup loader support for the same reason , good luck
     
  3. Ozz465
    OP

    Member Ozz465 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
    thk u , i believe i using 248 from .1 , ill try using the new rev 6 as the only reason i did it at all was to play the new star wars game , but i passd it so i can do so now.

    anyone have a link to rev 6?
     
  4. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    ok don't get yourself confused , uninstall both 247 and 249 , then install cios_fix_247 that GBA_ppc made and install DVDx with advance install ios247 , then try v0.1 it should work fine , now install cios from the second release on Wiigator Blog the RR version and run v0.3 or v0.3b with no problems with the other apps that you have , good luck [​IMG]
     
  5. Ozz465
    OP

    Member Ozz465 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
    would u know where i can get the cios fix ? as i lost al my old dl'd when my hd crashed,and when u say install the rr version u mean this right??

    Custom IOS36 rev 06 (w/ backup support) New!
     
  6. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    this is correct , and here is the link for cios_fix_247 CLICK HERE PLEASE
     
  7. Ozz465
    OP

    Member Ozz465 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
    Did everything as instructed , now get error 1017 , the loader works thx .
     
  8. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    ok you need to delete all cios and start fresh use anytitledelete and delete cios247 and cios249 then do a fresh install to cios_fix_247 first then install DVDx advance ios247 then install cios_rev6 and you are done [​IMG]
     
  9. Ozz465
    OP

    Member Ozz465 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
    done thx man , the loaders work , i apreciate the help ,but i still get the errors installing these wads, i guess therea lost cause , becouse i installed a few other and they work
     
  10. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    don't forget the space is limited to install these wads so if you wanna install more you should uninstall others first to get some empty space first [​IMG]
     
  11. Ozz465
    OP

    Member Ozz465 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
    yea i checked , still have over a thousand blocks free .
     
  12. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    then check the wads and only install the wads that you trust it's source [​IMG]
     
  13. Ozz465
    OP

    Member Ozz465 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
    will do man , thx again .
     
  14. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    any time man , always here to help [​IMG]
     
  15. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland

    Do you have any USB or card in any of the slots ?
    Try doing some things without them if you have them plugged in - just to rule that out.
     

Share This Page