Homebrew COMPLETED [Announcement] SwitchDB - Switch database for Homebrew applications

Rinnegatamante

OP
Trophies
Website
rinnegatamante.it
XP
Country
Italy

What is SwitchDB?

For those used with PSVita scene, they probably already heard about VitaDB, a PSVita database for Homebrew applications even recommended by Team Molecule as trusted source for getting homebrews on your console ( https://vitadb.rinnegatamante.it ).
Since the sourcecode of VitaDB was good enough to be easily adapted for other underground scenes, i decided to start SwitchDB, a website where users can find updated and trusted homebrews for their Nintendo Switch.

I'm a developer and want to add my homebrews on it, can i?

As of now, support for Developers is not yet completed (it was under working on VitaDB but never finished it due to low amount of active developers on the scene. Basically it was not worth the effort. But if on Switch we'll have tons of active developers, i may be motivated enough to work on this), however if you have released something and you opened a thread here about the homebrew, i'll probably find it by myself and add it on the website. If this doesn't happen, feel free to PM me (even if i won't use GBAtemp very often due to previous experiences i had with this website) or to contact me on Twitter ( https://twitter.com/Rinnegatamante ).

I'm a developer, what advantages i get from having my homebrews on that website?

First of, you'll get visibility for your homebrew, helping end users to get in contact with your work.
SwitchDB offers downloads counter too for each homebrew so you'll be able to monitor how many times it got downloaded.
Finally, SwitchDB allows developers to add Patreon, PayPal.Me and Bitcoin information to get supported: those info will be shown in your personal page where all your homebrews will be listed and in every single homebrew page related to an homebrew made by yourself!

I want to help the development of the website, can i?