1. ZachyCatGames

    ZachyCatGames GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    2,712
    Country:
    United States
    I've heard the old one works fine with modded atmos or whatever *shrugs*.
    I never actually use devmenu though
    otherwise, good luck getting someone with 10.x devmenu to leak & patch it (newer devmenuapp crashes immediately if ran on retail) kek
     
  2. xenocard

    xenocard GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United States
    i know 100% that Atmosphere 12.0 is blocking it, kosmos is dead

    there is JITS AIO modded atmosphere, havnt tried it yet, hope it works
     
  3. LiveMChief

    LiveMChief Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2020
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    It's just Atmos with sig patches pre installed.
     
  4. xenocard

    xenocard GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United States
    then if nobody has proof that there is a working Devmenu Version for FW 10+ ill downgrade to 9.1.0 and usethe FS patches that made it run
     
  5. Hendrich

    Hendrich Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Alright. I've read thru the thread- but the clustertruck of merged posts made it difficult to understand the solution to OP's issue.

    If I use DevMenu- I can reset game versions to be able to play Switch games before certain updates? Does this remove the update nag? Also- why doesn't Goldleaf's "remove game version" function work in the same way?
     
  6. xenocard

    xenocard GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United States
    its pointless seeking info here, found what i want on piracy sites
     
    platanos likes this.
  7. platanos

    platanos Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Could you please share how did you uninstall a game update with switch v10.x?
     
    piek50 likes this.
  8. Moquedami

    Moquedami GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    381
    Country:
    Argentina
    +1 to this
    I recently updated to 10.2 and realised i could not use it anymore to roll back games to previous versions wich was very convinient.
     
    platanos likes this.
  9. mathew77

    mathew77 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    320
    Country:
    Kazakhstan
    Hi guys!

    Found out a kewl .nro that could do a Reset RequiredVersion, and delete previous patches manually, just like an old Devmenu did.

    And guess what?.. It works on OFW 10.0.3 with the latest atmosphere 0.12.0!.. Sorry I guess there's no github, apparently, but tested it fully and I can say with 100% of confidence that it's not a malware or something (check my posts, reputation, reg. date and all kind of stuff).

    To manage applications, open the program, select Browse installed applications, select a game that you need, press A, press - button to delete an update that you don't want (for example), press A again and click Reset required version.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by mathew77, Jun 2, 2020
    piek50, FanboyKilla, felonius and 7 others like this.
  10. peteruk

    peteruk GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,405
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thank you for this, just wish we knew a little bit more about it's background etc..
     
    uzimakiuchiha and mathew77 like this.
  11. raytan168

    raytan168 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2019
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Malaysia
    the DBI 114 is come from a russian cfw package - Kefir 4
     
  12. peteruk

    peteruk GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,405
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Very interesting, I had never heard of Kefir 4.... will do a DuckDuckGo search and see what I can find :)
     
    platanos likes this.
  13. Esppiral

    Esppiral GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2014
    Messages:
    312
    Country:
    You are my saviour, thanks sir.
     
    mathew77 likes this.
  14. Jayinem81

    Jayinem81 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2020
    Messages:
    622
    Country:
    United States
    I just tried DBI 114 on a few games but it still nags me to update those games. I also had the same luck with Tinfoil. Is it not possible to get rid of those nags other than actually update?
     
  15. mathew77

    mathew77 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    320
    Country:
    Kazakhstan
    You blocked Nintendo servers with Incognito_RCM, or tuned on Airplane mode after resetting the version, right?
     
  16. Jayinem81

    Jayinem81 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2020
    Messages:
    622
    Country:
    United States
    I never had to do this before because I always kept my Switch offline until the other day I tried one of the apps that lets you stream your PC to your Switch and connected to internet and it's been update this and that ever since. I never used Incognito before just installed it and went into Incognito mode, but it still after resetting version wants to update. Is there something else I need to do in incognito?
     
  17. mathew77

    mathew77 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    320
    Country:
    Kazakhstan
    What game did you try btw?
    Are you sure that you actually did Reset required version? You must open the game at Browse installed applications menu, press A, delete update that you don't need anymore, then press Reset required version.

    Also, make sure that you've deleted saves of the game if they were created with the newer update of the game.
     
    Last edited by mathew77, Jun 12, 2020
  18. Jayinem81

    Jayinem81 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2020
    Messages:
    622
    Country:
    United States
    I have tried like 15 games because they all want to update (I don't use a lot of updates because they take up sd card space, and I have a lot of games)

    I go to Browse installed applications > choose game hit A > A again on Application Version 0 > scroll down to Reset required version hit A it says it resets it. But then when I launch the game it still wants to update.

    Oh I just read you said Incognito_RCM I guess that's different than Incognito maybe thats why?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    So I have Incognito RCM now, first of all I don't use Emunand just Sysnand. But the only logical option to choose in the list is "Incognito (SysNAND) and it says "Getting bis_keys....Unknown pkg1 version" Press any key to return to the main menu. So I have no idea how to use this.

    Just for the record I dont want to be online I dont care if I get banned (probably got banned 1-2 years ago) I just need my switch offline.
     
    Last edited by Jayinem81, Jun 12, 2020
  19. seanp2500

    seanp2500 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,201
    Country:
    United States
    sooooo....I too am interested in these topics.

    How to remove update nag

    Boot up switch while pressing down on + and - at same time. Once the maintenance mode menu opens power off switch. Then boot cfw of choice with nag removed. Yes it is that simple. I hope this helps you out there.

    So dev menu to my knowledge is mainly helpful to reset the required game version.

    I will see if my copy still works. I will also test this alternative i am very interested.

    If your game is looking for a new system update resetting will not help because your firmware told the game to look for that firmware/game update. It is hard to explain. Somethings like ignore firmware or patching for lower firmware help. Playing offline/airplane mode will prevent the update from causing the nag. Once you follow my instructions above the nag will be gone but if you go online it will return. You can have no update nag and still get a message from a game let's call it game nag that is either looking for a game update or system firmware update.

    I hope all of this makes sense.
     
    piek50 and mathew77 like this.
  20. piek50

    piek50 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2019
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    Suriname
    Does it work on fw 10.0.4 AMS 0.13.0.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Alternative, Devmenu,