AKIO 1.4.1 problems??

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Surexius, May 11, 2009.

May 11, 2009

AKIO 1.4.1 problems?? by Surexius at 2:19 PM (1,066 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. Surexius
    OP

    Newcomer Surexius Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is the latest update for AKIO 1.4.1? If it is I'm encountering serious problems with it compared to 1.3

    Firstly changing the language from lang_Cn to lang_En. Causes the system to freeze and once you reset the system it also comes up with the same frozen screen and you are unable to do anything. I also find a similar problem when changing the background.

    I can live with keeping it on Lang_Cn rather than Lang_En but the background is really annoying! I read a post a few below this one which mentioned something about the 'globalsettings.ini file' and I don't know if this is the problem or not and if it where can I find the corrected file. Annother thing I was looking at was that have all my background folders hidden. Would this affect changing the background?

    Also what is the key combo for soft reset? I have it enabled, I just don't know the combo.

    Two more things I forgot to mention, Cheats. Where do I find cheat files and in what directory do I put the cheat files onto my DS?
    Also does anyone know how to change the skin in moonshel?

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    first of all there isn't any problem! problem most likely is you didn't do your research well

    other than the LANG_CN and LANG_EN issue
    rest of your questions are in the WIKI!
    in future, please check the wiki before you ask any question!

    anyway, where did you download your AKAIO? gbatemp or some chinese site?
    i would recommend try download the 1.4.1 proper repack [​IMG]
    format your SD card
    and put in the new firmware

    if that problem still persist open the globalsettings.ini file change the language yourself
    which language code is ENG? well explore a little more in the language folder to find out yourself

    cheat files? since the site is down i will tell you where is the temp thread http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=154076
    in future use the search function!
     
  3. Surexius
    OP

    Newcomer Surexius Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Downloaded it from this site in the download section. I don't understand why its not working I've used the 1.3 software for ages without any problems.

    Do you mean wikipedia or this sites wiki?
     
  4. Surexius
    OP

    Newcomer Surexius Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Downloaded it from this site in the download section. I don't understand why its not working I've used the 1.3 software for ages without any problems.

    Do you mean wikipedia or this sites wiki?
     
  5. Tokiopop

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The god damn AKAIO Wiki (which was made to stop stupid threads, like this one) that's stickied at the top of this thread. For fucks sake, these idiots seriously need to LEARN HOW TO READ AND USE FORUMS.
     
  6. The Guvnor

    Newcomer The Guvnor Newbie

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The AKAIO Wiki is not working for me, and aint for over a week now. Unless the url has changed.
     
  7. Surexius
    OP

    Newcomer Surexius Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Should work fine. Try this link:

    http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/index.php/AKAIO#Links

    It doesn't explain why the skin and language change is causing a crash. The skins are def compatable as I've used the skins in AKAIO 1.3.

    It did however answer my last 3 questions. I'm gonna try downloading AKAIO 1.4.1 proper and updating the loader.

    Thanks for the cheat link elixirdream.
     
  8. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    hehehehe...no problem~! in future try download from cheats.gbatemp.net (currently is down)

    wish you luck on the chinese and english problem [​IMG]

    i like your avatar, what is that ?
     
  9. Frederica Bernkastel

    Member Frederica Bernkastel WebPerf and PWA advocate; @antoligy on Twitter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3,145
    Location:
    Hinamizawa
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    GBAtemp server software got reinstalled as part of a GBAtemp renovation program.
    Many, many features have been disabled for now

    Anyway, the AKAIO Wiki is there, just the PHP version is incompatible. Wait, costello/narin/shaunj66 will fix it.
    Also, AKAIO 1.5 is coming out soon, with LOADS of improvements.
     
  10. Tokiopop

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    1.5? I'm curious... Got a source? [​IMG]
     
  11. Surexius
    OP

    Newcomer Surexius Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah the Wiki pages on here are pretty good. I learned quite a few neat things of it and I thought I was pretty hot on the AKAIO software.... (only learned about moonshel recently so not shocked by my ack of knowledge there).

    In response to Elixirdream:

    I was trying to use the 'Cheat up' program to update my cheats but it didn't seem to work, so I'll just have to stick to the manual method.

    It is Gengar from Pokemon.

    The skins are now fixed I don't think I had 1.4.1 proper on my SD card. But I reformated my SD and updated the loader as well as downloaded and installed 1.4.1 proper. I've managed to fix the language by messing around with the global settings file all going perfectly once again.


    --------This topic can be closed. Thanks for everyones help!----------
     
  12. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    1.5 is indeed real and it will be out when its done. as for the language the _cn is the default for english in the 1.4.1 release. i forget why, i just recall smiths telling me that if you want english don't touch anything from the default settings. the release before it didn't function this way and i'll mention this to norm again....

    also for those having issues with the wiki check the 1.4.1 release thread as i've put a spoiler tag with an all text version of the wiki.

    -another world
     

Share This Page