Hacking AKIO 1.4.1 problems??

Surexius

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 22, 2007
Messages
65
Trophies
0
Age
35
Location
Northern Ireland
Website
Visit site
XP
226
Country
Is the latest update for AKIO 1.4.1? If it is I'm encountering serious problems with it compared to 1.3

Firstly changing the language from lang_Cn to lang_En. Causes the system to freeze and once you reset the system it also comes up with the same frozen screen and you are unable to do anything. I also find a similar problem when changing the background.

I can live with keeping it on Lang_Cn rather than Lang_En but the background is really annoying! I read a post a few below this one which mentioned something about the 'globalsettings.ini file' and I don't know if this is the problem or not and if it where can I find the corrected file. Annother thing I was looking at was that have all my background folders hidden. Would this affect changing the background?

Also what is the key combo for soft reset? I have it enabled, I just don't know the combo.

Two more things I forgot to mention, Cheats. Where do I find cheat files and in what directory do I put the cheat files onto my DS?
Also does anyone know how to change the skin in moonshel?

Thanks in advance!
 

elixirdream

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 27, 2008
Messages
10,007
Trophies
0
Location
6th Dimention
Website
Visit site
XP
103
Country
Malaysia
first of all there isn't any problem! problem most likely is you didn't do your research well

other than the LANG_CN and LANG_EN issue
rest of your questions are in the WIKI!
in future, please check the wiki before you ask any question!

anyway, where did you download your AKAIO? gbatemp or some chinese site?
i would recommend try download the 1.4.1 proper repack
smile.gif

format your SD card
and put in the new firmware

if that problem still persist open the globalsettings.ini file change the language yourself
which language code is ENG? well explore a little more in the language folder to find out yourself

cheat files? since the site is down i will tell you where is the temp thread http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=154076
in future use the search function!
 

Surexius

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 22, 2007
Messages
65
Trophies
0
Age
35
Location
Northern Ireland
Website
Visit site
XP
226
Country
Downloaded it from this site in the download section. I don't understand why its not working I've used the 1.3 software for ages without any problems.

Do you mean wikipedia or this sites wiki?
 

Surexius

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 22, 2007
Messages
65
Trophies
0
Age
35
Location
Northern Ireland
Website
Visit site
XP
226
Country
Downloaded it from this site in the download section. I don't understand why its not working I've used the 1.3 software for ages without any problems.

Do you mean wikipedia or this sites wiki?
 

Tokiopop

Caffeine fiend
Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2009
Messages
1,833
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
UK
XP
446
Country
The god damn AKAIO Wiki (which was made to stop stupid threads, like this one) that's stickied at the top of this thread. For fucks sake, these idiots seriously need to LEARN HOW TO READ AND USE FORUMS.
 

Surexius

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 22, 2007
Messages
65
Trophies
0
Age
35
Location
Northern Ireland
Website
Visit site
XP
226
Country
Should work fine. Try this link:

http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/index.php/AKAIO#Links

It doesn't explain why the skin and language change is causing a crash. The skins are def compatable as I've used the skins in AKAIO 1.3.

It did however answer my last 3 questions. I'm gonna try downloading AKAIO 1.4.1 proper and updating the loader.

Thanks for the cheat link elixirdream.
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2008
Messages
3,172
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
Hinamizawa
XP
927
Country
Japan
GBAtemp server software got reinstalled as part of a GBAtemp renovation program.
Many, many features have been disabled for now

Anyway, the AKAIO Wiki is there, just the PHP version is incompatible. Wait, costello/narin/shaunj66 will fix it.
Also, AKAIO 1.5 is coming out soon, with LOADS of improvements.
 

Surexius

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 22, 2007
Messages
65
Trophies
0
Age
35
Location
Northern Ireland
Website
Visit site
XP
226
Country
Yeah the Wiki pages on here are pretty good. I learned quite a few neat things of it and I thought I was pretty hot on the AKAIO software.... (only learned about moonshel recently so not shocked by my ack of knowledge there).

In response to Elixirdream:

I was trying to use the 'Cheat up' program to update my cheats but it didn't seem to work, so I'll just have to stick to the manual method.

It is Gengar from Pokemon.

The skins are now fixed I don't think I had 1.4.1 proper on my SD card. But I reformated my SD and updated the loader as well as downloaded and installed 1.4.1 proper. I've managed to fix the language by messing around with the global settings file all going perfectly once again.


--------This topic can be closed. Thanks for everyones help!----------
 

Another World

Emulate the Planet!
Former Staff
Joined
Jan 3, 2008
Messages
10,578
Trophies
0
Age
45
Location
From Where???
Website
wiki.gbatemp.net
XP
5,305
Country
Colombia
1.5 is indeed real and it will be out when its done. as for the language the _cn is the default for english in the 1.4.1 release. i forget why, i just recall smiths telling me that if you want english don't touch anything from the default settings. the release before it didn't function this way and i'll mention this to norm again....

also for those having issues with the wiki check the 1.4.1 release thread as i've put a spoiler tag with an all text version of the wiki.

-another world
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Searinox tempBOT:
    Searinox has left the room.
  • Costello @ Costello:
    filthy europeans
  • Costello @ Costello:
    mighty asians
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Recovering lost partitions sucks ass
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Attempting to recover a 2tb worth of movies and this 320 weirdly won't initialize
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    huraay for keeping backups
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    huraay for that backup drive being the issue back up a back up of a
    back ups :teach:
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    if only you could encode the backup in your DNA and carry it with you
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    In 20 years we'll probably have micro sd cards implants in our heads
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    microsd?
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I'd be okay with getting my brain taken out and replaced with one as long as its not intel or apple
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    shiet get on with the time grampa, we're using picoSD now
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Only the most important humans will have nvme installed in their head
  • _Shimon @ _Shimon:
    oh shit this exists
  • Arras @ Arras:
    wait this is where the shoutbox went?
  • Adran_Marit @ Adran_Marit:
    What are everyone's
    thoughts on gpu prices atm?
  • Arras @ Arras:
    high
  • Adran_Marit @ Adran_Marit:
    lol yes they are high, mate of mine just got a 1080 for $700 AUD
  • Adran_Marit @ Adran_Marit:
    second hand which is nuts as when the 3070 came out here that's how much it was new at the time
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I
    f you have tech that can decently run games don't buy anything yet wait a year or two
  • Adran_Marit @ Adran_Marit:
    I just got a core build upgrade, minus gpu due to price, will be running my GTX780 until I can afford an upgrade
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Prices are up because of bots and
    shortages it'll die down with a year or two
  • Adran_Marit @ Adran_Marit:
    Yeah I imagine there will be a short period where prices are low then the next series will come out and low and behold have high prices again
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Today's games look just fine at 1080 with decent 60fos unless you have disposable income it's not really worth it
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Probably won't be that long until theirs 4k capable apus around $400
    kenenthk @ kenenthk: Probably won't be that long until theirs 4k capable apus around $400