AKAIO is Pissing Me Off

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Advi, Jan 30, 2009.

Jan 30, 2009

AKAIO is Pissing Me Off by Advi at 2:30 AM (1,245 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Advi
    OP

    Member Advi GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,143
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, so I just got my Acekard 2 in teh mail just a few hours ago.

    I was thrilled, and because I'm so used to using my M3 Real I'd figured that using third-party FW would be easy, but I was WRONG

    Okay, so when I put AKAIO 1.3 FINAL onto my card, it says Guru Meditation Error, but the REGULAR Acekard firmware works completely great.

    AMIDOINITRONG?????
     
  2. CoconutCake

    Member CoconutCake GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    United States
    You did something wrong.

    Start from scratch. Get the Panasonic formatter. Format your MSD. Clean copy AKAIO to it, add some games into a folder, and try again. Should work great.
     
  3. doyama

    Member doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    Can you detail what you were doing at the time when the guru meditation error occurred? Does it occur when you perform a specific action?

    The occurrence of this error is somewhat sporadic. Myself it only occurs when I update via wifi, so I just update my cheats and loaders manually for now. Most reports of this only happen when doing something specific. I've not heard of anyone getting this error when just starting up the device in general.

    Smiths has indicated this will be fixed in the next build.
     
  4. Sharpz

    Member Sharpz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    L.A California
    Country:
    United States
    Ok start from scratch(format and the such).Drag __aio and akmenu4.nds to the root of the MicroSD(just incase you forgot [​IMG] ) Does it load up and when specifically does the error occur?
     
  5. Smiths

    Member Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,318
    Location:
    The land of Dairy Queen
    Country:
    United States
    get a hammer and hit yourself in the head.

    and the guru thing isn't "fixed" in the next version; i just commented it out because i don't like it popping up and making people go crazy.
    if shit's gonna freeze or crash.. let it just happen and have the users go "maybe i did something"


    all the guru did was make people come onto the forums and go SMITHS NORMMATT BROKE IT
     
  6. Taza

    Member Taza GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    Finland
    You missed the blinking red border and "press left mouse button to continue", that's why.
     

Share This Page