AKAIO Clone detection

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by spark1223, May 15, 2010.

May 15, 2010

AKAIO Clone detection by spark1223 at 12:34 AM (1,781 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. spark1223
    OP

    Member spark1223 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    409
    Country:
    United States
    I recently bought another AK2i and it has a slight bump, its not a square like the old ones or the clones its more rounded. If AKAIO doesn't report it as a clone can I be 100% sure its not one?
     
  2. The Pi

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    post a few pics
     
  3. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    If AKAIO 1.6RC2 doesn't report it, then it's legit.
     
  4. coattails

    Member coattails GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    212
    Location:
    Montreal
    Country:
    Canada
    It could be a legit older model like this one:
    [​IMG]

    What is your Hardware ID? In AKAIO, press start and select the Help tab to check. If it says HWID:81 or HWID:44, it's not a fake.
    Chances are if it runs AKAIO 1.6RC2 without crashing/freezing, it's just a legit older model.
     
  5. spark1223
    OP

    Member spark1223 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    409
    Country:
    United States
    No its not even a bulge that big (its hardly noticeable) nor is it square, I have pics (its just got a bulge that's not present in my old acekard): (its hardware id 81)

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  6. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's fine, it's from the bump chip underneath.
     

Share This Page