Akaio 1.6 RC1 & RC2

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by kaisaj, May 2, 2010.

May 2, 2010

Akaio 1.6 RC1 & RC2 by kaisaj at 10:29 PM (1,374 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. kaisaj
    OP

    Newcomer kaisaj Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    The WIFI does not work in animal crossing with akaio 1.6. It just goes to a white screen and freezes. It DOES WORK FINE with akaio 1.51.
     
  2. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Wait for RC3 which fixes that bug and now supports cheats and softreset on all regional releases of this game.
     
  3. dacore270

    Newcomer dacore270 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks norm for letting us know this is being worked on.
     
  4. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you sure ??? ... I'm using AKAIO 1.6RC2 & have had no trouble

    I've used WIFI 'DS-to-DS' & that works (I visited the other town just fine without it crashing)
    or do you mean 'Nintendo WFC' - 'cos I've tried that & connected to my 'Nintendo USB WIFI adaptor' & that didn't crash either when the gates opened (didn't have any visitors though)

    How about a bit more info
    - Which version of AC:WW are you using ?? (U) or (E)
    - Are you using a DSLite/DSPhat or DSi ??
    - Have you tried turning off 'DS download play'/'Soft-Reset' &/Or Cheat Code Usage' ??
     
  5. dacore270

    Newcomer dacore270 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    How about a bit more info
    - Which version of AC:WW are you using ?? (U) or (E)
    0223 - Animal Crossing - Wild World (U)(SCZ)

    - Are you using a DSLite/DSPhat or DSi ??
    DSi XL

    - Have you tried turning off 'DS download play'/'Soft-Reset' &/Or Cheat Code Usage' ??
    DS Download Play - Default
    Soft Reset - Default
    Cheats - None
     
  6. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ha Ha... Actually I meant 'kaisaj' should give more details - but I guess you're having same problem

    Well I'm using AC:WW (E) on Dsi with 1.6RC2 & as I mentioned - the WIFI works fine

    Unless it's because of yours being (U) or the DXL does Wifi 'differently' - I don't know, but since Normmatt knows there is a problem like this on ACWW and working on it - I guess you'll have to wait a little longer
     

Share This Page