1. elixirdream

    elixirdream GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Country:
    Malaysia
    you mean your DSi firmware?
    it works on all version [​IMG]
     
  2. bellzemos

    bellzemos Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I have had a few strange occurrences. I was playing Saga 2 earlier and it was saving fine but I noticed the soft reset was not working (white screens). I tried to play Lego Battles a few hours later and the save got overwritten by the game. Upon investigation I noticed the save for both Saga 2 and Lego Battles were Last Changed in 1979/11/30 and if I close my DSi for sleep-mode it freezes while in the AKAIO menu? I don't remember playing My DSi in 1979 (I was only 3) and my DSi it says the correct date?

    Any clues would be very helpful.
     
  3. PenguinSlap

    PenguinSlap GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United States
    thanks guys i almost worried
     
  4. iSubaru

    iSubaru Kitsune
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    Poland
    Woah Pendor it went as You said [​IMG] It worked, Thank You so much
    I have checked changelog as You mentioned it really was here, sorry for causing trouble
    There is another thing though...
    Connection of this two games doesn't worked on AKAIO 1.4.1 normally, I will check tomorrow with friend on new AKAIO if will work, it said in changelog that there was fix but wasn't specified what exactly...maybe random freeze?
    The games was:
    Pokemon Soul Silver (J) (me) and Pokemon Diamond (E) (friend)
    We wanted to do a trade...it connected but when I tried to do anything further on pokemon selection screen, any option made on either sites made game crash (said something about error and returning to title screen after pressing A)
    I bet 2000 Zenny that it will work now [​IMG]

    Best regards

    iSubaru
     
  5. elixirdream

    elixirdream GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i can confirm saga2 works well on soft reset and i don't get any freeze while putting my DSi into sleep mode?

    can you try format your microSD + replacing the existing firmware + latest loaders
     
  6. Primenay13

    Primenay13 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Country:
    United States
    wow thanks for telling us that. I almost deleted all my savs
     
  7. bellzemos

    bellzemos Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I was afraid someone was gonna say that lol. I will try that and report (8GB card will take awhile). [​IMG]
     
  8. WeakNiZ

    WeakNiZ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    United States
    Think these guys can do an update for Moonshell?
     
  9. Jakob95

    Jakob95 I am the Avatar
    Suspended

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Country:
    United States
    Wow that post is so random Lmao. Why will they... They aren't moonlight and they don't even have the source codes for Moonshell.
     
  10. bellzemos

    bellzemos Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I formated my card reinstalled AKAIO 1.5 and Saga2 and Lego Battles. Start Lego Battles "saved" then shut down my DSi. Restarted Acekard and the files say the same date and time (1979/11/30 04:41:49(GMT)?

    EDIT: all the games I start do the same thing?

    EDIT EDIT: I just reinstalled 1.4.1 and it works normal?
     
  11. odoonk

    odoonk Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Indonesia
    i just drag and overwrite the old version akaio (means v1.4.1) with a new one v.1.5.....
    it's gonna worked well with me..never showed up a white screen....
     
  12. elixirdream

    elixirdream GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Country:
    Malaysia
    bellzemos,
    sorry.. unable to help you [​IMG]
     
  13. dragonjud

    dragonjud Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States

    Just tried a few myself. Not a single issue. Perhaps you're speaking of a single skin that you may have a problem with.
     
  14. Moduular511

    Moduular511 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    does this work on DSi firmware 1.4?
     
  15. BoxShot

    BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Country:
    United States
    .......... :facepalm: Its firmware for the acekard's to run games not the boot loader. So this would mean if you flashed your acekard yes it works on 1.4
     
  16. Moduular511

    Moduular511 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    But I thought you needed that stupid danny phantom thing for the acekard to work on firmware 1.4?
     
  17. BoxShot

    BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Country:
    United States
    .. Yes you do.
     
  18. Moduular511

    Moduular511 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    ok one more thing, how come my saves arent showing up? it isnt loading my saves for soul silver it automaticly starts a new game....
     
  19. Burnedmagix

    Burnedmagix GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Country:
    United States
    Ohgawd. I want my acekard unbricked now ;_;
     
  20. perkele

    perkele GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Finland
    Your old saves probably have the .nds.sav extension, by default AKAIO 1.5 saves with the .sav extension.
    Just go to Start/System Options/File Settings and change the extension back to .nds.sav
    Or rename all your old saves from *.nds.sav to *.sav
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Released, AKAIO,