AKAIO 1.5.1

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Another World, Jan 1, 2010.

Jan 1, 2010

AKAIO 1.5.1 by Another World at 1:25 AM (51,775 Views / 0 Likes) 149 replies

  1. Another World
    OP

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    [​IMG] AKAIO 1.5.1
    Update
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    The new release of AKAIO, Acekard All-In-One, has just been released. This release features new language translations, a fully working solution for Zelda - The Spirit Tracks, and much more. Please view the Change Log and Compatibility Lists below for more information.



    AKAIO v1.5.1 Compatibility Fixes (by Loader date)

    [​IMG] Download
    [​IMG] AKAIO Official Forum
    [​IMG] AKAIO Loaders
    [​IMG] AKAIO Official WIKI
    [​IMG] Discuss
     


  2. Davess

    Member Davess On the list :D (Thanks Haflore)

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    693
    Location:
    __________________ Posts: 9326
    Country:
    Canada
    Yay! I'm Going to put this on when my acekard 2i arrives! [​IMG]

    First download! [​IMG]
     
  3. Sharpz

    Member Sharpz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    L.A California
    Country:
    United States
    No I just started playing Zelda and I'm about 2 hours in! [​IMG] Oh well thanks for the new release [​IMG]

    What kind of problems will it cause later on?
     
  4. Eon-Rider

    Member Eon-Rider GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,021
    Country:
    Australia
    This is great! Thanks so much for the release Normmatt and co. It doesn't look like there's anything that really affects me but it's still nice to see the support. =)

    You too, Normmatt. [​IMG]
     
  5. Another World
    OP

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    crashing, freezing... that type of stuff that makes it impossible to play.

    -another world
     
  6. Danny Tanner

    Member Danny Tanner GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    361
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Finally a Style Savy fix! So excited I forgot to check for Post Pet DS [​IMG]

    Thanks AKAIO team, you make the Acekard worth it [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    EDIT: POST PET DS, YES YES YES!
     
  7. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    well this is great news now i have to beat sprit tracks cant i just change the save type befor updateing to 1.5.1?
     
  8. Eon-Rider

    Member Eon-Rider GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,021
    Country:
    Australia
    It's a shame my previous save file is slightly useless now but I managed to play through the whole game (not 100% complete) without any problems and I don't really plan on going back and completing all those extra bits.
     
  9. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    there is nothing i need yet intill i beat this game not 100% but i have the guide book anyway
     
  10. zero1221

    Newcomer zero1221 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    Alabama
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks AKAIO team. You complete me! [​IMG]
     
  11. tinymonkeyt

    Member tinymonkeyt GBAtemp brat

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,221
    Country:
    United States
    What better way to start off the year with a new update!

    Thanks AKAIO team. Keep up the awesome work :]

    Also, welcome back Another World!
     
  12. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,076
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I love you. And your dirty eyes. [​IMG]
     
  13. Elritha

    Member Elritha GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2,037
    Country:
    Canada
    Great way to ring in the New Year. [​IMG]


    Just noticed my Zelda save is indeed 512kb. I doubt there's anyway to convert it instead of restarting? [​IMG]

    Thanks for the release as always.
     
  14. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    If you use Shuny's Conveter it will merely add blank data to the end of the SAV. Unfortunately, AKAIO looks for SAV info at the end of the SAV meaning all it'll see is blank data thus a corrupt SAV.

    I've seen Normatt state this but perhaps my memory is faulty and I have it all wrong, correct me if I do.

    ~ Jon

    EDIT: Don't know if I'm wrong but use the SAV Depravo supplied in the post below me(: Thanks Depravo, I too needed that.
     
  15. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,076
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    http://www.mediafire.com/?mwmnimkn1it

    Made by Normmatt you'll notice.
     
  16. Skid00dshi

    Newcomer Skid00dshi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Location:
    Your Face
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the release. I didn't notice that a newer version was out.
    Thanks again! XD

    New firmware for the new year. Nice!
     
  17. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Yes it is made by me, but it doesnt solve the problem, the game has already corrupted the save file by attempting to write to the end of the 1MB save but it gets wrapped around to the end of the 512kb save which means its corrupt the moment you start the game and it only gets worse. My tool only makes the game see its a 1MB save and not delete it as it should. I advice starting from scratch with a 1MB save as you will not have any problems later in the game.
     
  18. Elritha

    Member Elritha GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2,037
    Country:
    Canada
    Thank you!!

    Seems to have worked. My 512KB file is now 1MB. Save loads up also. Time will tell if anything weird happens during play. [​IMG]

    Edit: Darn, just noticed Normmatt's post. Oh well. I may just restart. :/
     
  19. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,076
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well bugger me. I used the converter before the Fire Temple and now I'm at the final boss battle and my save file still works. I've collected a lot of rabbi's and bought several train parts since then too. Is it going to pull my pants down just before the end sequence or something?

    P.S I was trying to compliment you, not blame you. [​IMG]

    EDIT: I changed rabbit to rabbi for comedy value. Hey, it's new year.
     
  20. manaphy4ever

    Member manaphy4ever GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    505
    Location:
    Bahrain
    Country:
    Bahrain
    Thank you normatt for new year present update and your team such a great present [​IMG] thank you AKAIO team you are the best and keep moving forward [​IMG]
     

Share This Page