Ak2i Update Ready?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by alejolink11, Jun 15, 2011.

Jun 15, 2011

Ak2i Update Ready? by alejolink11 at 4:09 AM (884 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. alejolink11
    OP

    Member alejolink11 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    United States
    I updated my DSi to the latest version without thinking, blocking my Ak2i. -____-
    I've been waiting for the update as many cards already have it but found myself at dead ends all over.
    Is it available yet? :/
     
  2. Yatashi Strife

    Member Yatashi Strife GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    400
    Location:
    The Void
    Country:
    United States
    its been availible dude.... but you need another ds thats compatable with your card the way it is now to update it. check acekards website. if you dont have acess to another ds you will have to buy it from somewhere that sells it on the newest firmware.
     
  3. Gameplayer9198

    Member Gameplayer9198 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Location:
    USA, Kentucky
    Country:
    United States
    So your wanting to know if there is an Acekard update for v1.4.2 for the dsi

    If yes then yes
    but it has problems with HW:44
     
  4. Yatashi Strife

    Member Yatashi Strife GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    400
    Location:
    The Void
    Country:
    United States
    Oh yea forgot to mention that. didnt remember cause mine is HW:81.
     
  5. alejolink11
    OP

    Member alejolink11 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    United States
    Can you guys tell me the AKAIO version number so I dont get the wrong one?
     
  6. Yatashi Strife

    Member Yatashi Strife GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    400
    Location:
    The Void
    Country:
    United States
    it has nothing to do with akaio. to check you would have to press start and click more, then help and then on the bottom screen it will tell you your HW #. If its 81 do it if its 41 dont do it. make sure you get the right updater too.
     
  7. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    AKAIO 1.8.7 is the latest.
     
  8. Yatashi Strife

    Member Yatashi Strife GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    400
    Location:
    The Void
    Country:
    United States
    Again you would need another ds to check if the update is compatible and to do the update it all together.

    Gambatte ne!
     
  9. alejolink11
    OP

    Member alejolink11 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    United States
    Okay I checked on my bros un-updated dsi and its an 81. what now?
     
  10. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  11. alejolink11
    OP

    Member alejolink11 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks A bunch!!!!!! it worked. but on question. it says the update is 3ds compatible? is it? is ot safe to try i mean? my brother has it
     
  12. Gameplayer9198

    Member Gameplayer9198 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Location:
    USA, Kentucky
    Country:
    United States
    yes it will work with the latest 3ds firmware ver. to [​IMG]

    P.S. I was posting from my 3ds with an acekard2i inserted w00t² Chessmaster [​IMG]
     
  13. kikuo

    Newcomer kikuo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    it looks that you are quite unfamiliar with your acekard,i think your can check its website,it can solve many your puzzles
     

Share This Page