ak2 sd speed issues

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by cerenade, Aug 31, 2008.

Aug 31, 2008

ak2 sd speed issues by cerenade at 12:08 AM (832 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. cerenade
    OP

    Member cerenade GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    145
    Location:
    Luton, England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    does anyone else have any issues with their sd loading very slowly?
    I just got a new 4gb scandisk micro sdhc class 2, it's extremely slow at loading the menu roms are running fine but the menu is so slow it's taking like atleast half a minute to load the list of roms
     
  2. Aerundel

    Newcomer Aerundel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United States
    Take all the files off, format the card as FAT rather than FAT32. There are a handful of threads here that already answer this question. Also, if it's only Class 2 it's still going to be a bit slower than any Class 4 or 6 cards.
     
  3. cerenade
    OP

    Member cerenade GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    145
    Location:
    Luton, England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i understand that but its very slow! and it wont let me format to FAT stupid computer, oh well i'll just live with it, just wanted to know if it was happening with other people
     
  4. Kellicros

    Member Kellicros GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2006
    Messages:
    409
    Country:
    I have this problem after converted to AIO firmware, I am using Class6 4G card and WinXP won't let me format it into FAT16 either, any help would be appreciated.
     
  5. logical thinker

    Member logical thinker GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    Japan
  6. cerenade
    OP

    Member cerenade GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    145
    Location:
    Luton, England
    Country:
    United Kingdom

Share This Page