AK2/i Firmware 4.16 Released!

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by niu, Apr 4, 2009.

Apr 4, 2009

AK2/i Firmware 4.16 Released! by niu at 10:19 AM (2,385 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. niu
    OP

    Member niu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    United States
    Ak2 firmware 4.16 released

    Fixed saving issue of 3517 GTA.
    Add FAQ at start menu -> help.



    It can be used for AK2.1 and AK2i. Download
     
  2. Count Duckula

    Member Count Duckula .

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    559
    Country:
    Australia
    The official updates and their changelists just make me more thankful for AKAIO.....
     
  3. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    wow this is useful 3 weeks late
     
  4. Lametta

    Member Lametta GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    172
    Location:
    Roma
    Country:
    Italy
    same here [​IMG]

    link isnt working btw..
     
  5. TraumaHoundNDS

    Member TraumaHoundNDS GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    Location:
    Seattle, WA, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Didn't see anything in the release notes, what's the FAQ option do? Is it like the text-reader on the CycloDS?
     
  6. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    without the desire to actually dl and test it, i think its just a "help" menu. like what buttons in the firmware do what. something akaio has had forever.

    -another world
     
  7. Diosoth

    Member Diosoth GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    352
    Country:
    United States
    The release notes for 4.17 will probably consist of "be thankful we bother to upgrade this thing at all".
     
  8. TraumaHoundNDS

    Member TraumaHoundNDS GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    Location:
    Seattle, WA, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Hmmm...well that was in the 4.15 release as that was the first that I tried with the card (pops open a window with all the button assignments and a power off button, which is odd since I could just hit the power switch.) I poked around a bit but I didn't see anything new in the interface so maybe all the update was for was the game.
     
  9. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    for those of you who actually want to use this firmware (god knows why), i've mirrored it here at the temp.

    -another world
     

Share This Page