ak2 + ez3in1

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by LeviW32, Dec 24, 2009.

Dec 24, 2009

ak2 + ez3in1 by LeviW32 at 4:35 PM (985 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. LeviW32
    OP

    Newcomer LeviW32 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Poland
    I've got akaio 1.5 and ez3in1+. My problem is that I can't save with games like FF6 or Golden Sun, however Castlevania or Crash works fine. I really would like to play Golden Sun with saves, so what do I have to do ?

    I backup saves, and always use NOR mode.
     
  2. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    AKAIO doesn't autopatch gba games correctly with certain save types, in those cases you should try using gba exploader or gbaldr to see if they work for you in that instance.
     
  3. LeviW32
    OP

    Newcomer LeviW32 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Poland
    I tried using both, and all I get is a black screen after gba logo. Am I doing something wrong ?
     
  4. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    and which game was that? and what mode did you try it in.
     
  5. M[u]ddy

    Member M[u]ddy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    NRW
    Country:
    Germany
    Both games work fine for me. I'm also using akaio 1.5 + ezflash 3in1+.
     
  6. penthaler

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    convert all gba games in 3in1 tool... i am using this way and no problems with saves...
     

Share This Page