AK2 Cheat function + ACWW

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by thedarkfreak, Aug 16, 2008.

Aug 16, 2008
  1. thedarkfreak
    OP

    Newcomer thedarkfreak Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    For some reason, I can't get my AceKard 2(AKAIO firmware) to use the codes on Animal Crossing. All other games work, it's just AC. Any help?
     
  2. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    ACWW, uses more ram than other games, and essentially overwrites the patched in cheat engine and soft reset code. This causes the white screen on startup. I'll take a quick look into fixing it now, I won't guarantee anything though.

    Also posting this in the Acekard RPG(should be renamed Acekard) would also help get the quickest response.
     
  3. cracker

    Member cracker Nyah!

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,132
    Country:
    United States
    As an alternative you can use DSATM to cheat in the game. Just include the (m)astercode and it will use the right area of RAM so it doesn't get trashed like Normmatt stated.
     
  4. IOwnAndPwnU

    Member IOwnAndPwnU GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,123
    Country:
    Canada
    That would be very good if it got changed.
     

Share This Page