1. KiiWii

    OP KiiWii Reporter
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    9,921
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have joined: https://discordapp.com/invite/bFM99s6

    And asked about, let’s see if they reply.

    Some seem to be mentioning EU menus working on US, but I need confirmation.

    Edit:

    I found and artical about lamance; since 0.7 it’s been tested on US/EU doesn’t work on JP. I would assume David1337hax would implement EU/US into all his menus from then on, so should solve that mystery.

    Edit2:
    Wildemodz is same EU/US work.
     
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2018
    MasterZoilus likes this.
  2. Leeful

    Leeful GBAtemp Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    906
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    RE: GTA menus.
    Intense 1.27 will only work with the EU version with update 1.27 installed (personally tested)

    AFAIK all the others work on the base version of the game for both EU and US.

    I can't personally confirm the US at the moment but I can confirm they all work on EU.

    Looking at the bin files with a hex editor you can see the txt 'EU version detected' and 'US version detected' apart from the old intense one but I do remember that when 1.0 was released it did't work on US but it was updated to 1.1 wich worked on both.

    I will soon be installing the US version as well so I'll be able to 100% confirm either way.
     
    MasterZoilus and KiiWii like this.
  3. KiiWii

    OP KiiWii Reporter
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    9,921
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    David1337hax confirmed to me on discord all of his are EU/US (lamance, NAM, trainer)

    EDIT:

    Unrelated to Mod Menus: I just heard from an insider that something HUGE is in development for the scene. I mean, it's knock your socks off stuff!

    I will keep you updated as and when I can, could be a good few weeks away yet.
     
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2018
  4. KiiWii

    OP KiiWii Reporter
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    9,921
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    REQUEST


    I'm looking for the lesser known payloads, any alt versions of any payloads, forks, variants, mods, rarities.

    Must be in js/bin/write4 format please :)

    THANKS!
     
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2018
    MasterZoilus and peteruk like this.
  5. Leeful

    Leeful GBAtemp Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    906
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have now tested and can confirm that all the GTA mods work on both EU and US base versions of GTA V.

    Except of course for the new Intense 1.27 which only works with the EU version with update 1.27 installed.
     
    peteruk, MasterZoilus and KiiWii like this.
  6. kevin corms

    kevin corms GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    672
    Country:
    Canada
    I noticed the new version of vtxhen (1.7) has this in the notes
    • Make fpkg installer working with external HDD
      (kudos to flatz for ShellCore offset)
    Has anybody tried?
     
  7. KiiWii

    OP KiiWii Reporter
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    9,921
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes, see a few posts back for the PSA.
     
  8. kevin corms

    kevin corms GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    672
    Country:
    Canada
    oh nice! does hen still crash more often with usb connected?
     
  9. KiiWii

    OP KiiWii Reporter
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    9,921
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I would still recommend load hen 1.7 first, then plug in device, just in case of issues.
     
    kevin corms likes this.
  10. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    6,766
    Country:
    United States
    Well this is like only beneficial for people using extended format HDD not regular exfat HDD.
     
  11. KiiWii

    OP KiiWii Reporter
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    9,921
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah but any hdd or device plugged in can cause KP. I actually KP’d myself by forgetting to unplug my hdd just yesterday. Derp.

    I also found that as xVortex said: leave the console after boot for a few mins and payload compatibility increases, I forgot that fact and tested today and payloads worked better less OOM errors. Background processes need time to settle after boot.
     
    Hayato213 likes this.
  12. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    6,766
    Country:
    United States
    Hey @KiiWii, regarding App2usb, for games you move to external HDD, I know you aren't supposed to delete them from the internal HDD, what happen when the total size of games you installed internal and external exceed the actual size of the PS4 internal HDD. So for example, if the Internal HDD size is 2TB, what happens when the size of games installed shown are over 1.77tb?
     
  13. KiiWii

    OP KiiWii Reporter
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    9,921
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    @Hayato213 I think @Leeful summed up apptousb a space method best:

    So your PS4 would report extrapolated versions of that 500gb example.
     
  14. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    6,766
    Country:
    United States
    Okay thanks for the explanation.
     
    KiiWii likes this.
  15. buda81

    buda81 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    242
    Country:
    United States
    so now that extended storage works, is it better to use that or stick with App2USB?
     
  16. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    6,766
    Country:
    United States
    Depending on what you like more since extended format can only be used with the ps4, you can't move package around on pc, so you are required to use an additional HDD/USB. You can use the exfat format on pc to move package around if you stick with App2USB. There is still chance of kernel panic even using the extended format with the HDD plugged in when running hen.
     
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2018
  17. kevin corms

    kevin corms GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    672
    Country:
    Canada
    I just make a 60 gb partition, problem solved.
     
  18. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    6,766
    Country:
    United States
    You can't with extended format
     
  19. ceevee

    ceevee GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    United States
    Please post if you have tested this. This is the only reason why I am still on 4.55. I've had my PRO in rest mode with a game running in the background for 1-2 weeks at a time with no crash upon wake.
     
  20. swiitness

    swiitness GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    Would also like to know what the experts believe is the better solution.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Exploit, [AIO], Guide