Action Replay codes not working- Acekard 2i

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by GoldenHedgy, Jul 11, 2010.

Jul 11, 2010
  1. GoldenHedgy
    OP

    Newcomer GoldenHedgy Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Hello

    I'm trying to use Action Replay codes for a game called, Animal Crossing: Wild World.

    I have the latest USRCHEAT.DAT in my Acekard 2i.
    I have Cheat/Action Replay ENABLED.
    Cheat DB File is set on USERCHEAT.DAT.

    I don't think I'm using Akaio (tried putting Akaio and nothing worked so I got the firmware from the actual Acekard site where I needed a DS Lite to make it work for the updated DSi).

    So every time I select the cheats I want and start the game, nothing happens as if I never put in the codes at all. The game plays as a regular game.

    Is there something I had to do?
    Something wrong with anything?

    Again, I have every thing set to it's necessary settings but the codes still don't work.
     
  2. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try rebuilding the cheats. It's a game which does cause issues with cheats, but I believe they work with AKAIO 1.7.

    You seem rather confused. AKAIO isn't firmware, it's an OSMenu. Your Acekard requires both firmware and an OSMenu for it to function. You need AKAIO to do what you want to do, if i'm remembering correctly one of the AKAIO builds specifcally fixed this issue with this game.
     
  3. GoldenHedgy
    OP

    Newcomer GoldenHedgy Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    So best bet is mostly getting Akaio?

    if I switch to Akaio, will all of my saves be gone and such?
    Also do I have to deal with the 1.4U DSi update again?
     
  4. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why don't you read my guide? you need too. You're probably using an out of date cheat database too, you need to use TempDB.

    It uses the same saves, they simply need renaming from .nds.sav to .sav or within AKAIO there's an option to use .nds.sav instead.

    As I've said the firmware update is completly seperate. You won't need to touch the firmware.
     
  5. GoldenHedgy
    OP

    Newcomer GoldenHedgy Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using Akaio but I have to start all over in my games!

    Even with all the .sav files in there.

    Is there a way to recover them or I'm stuck getting a new game?


    ~~~~~~~~~

    nevermind, didn't refresh this page.
     
  6. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Honestly, I swear they work with AKAIO. You just need to go into the AKAIO settings and change the save type to ".NDS.SAV"
     
  7. GoldenHedgy
    OP

    Newcomer GoldenHedgy Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    yeah sorry, didn't refresh. I'm doing every thing you said.
     
  8. GoldenHedgy
    OP

    Newcomer GoldenHedgy Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    yay!

    ok thanks! I would be upset if I had to start over in my games but thanks to you my original sav files are being used.

    AND the cheats are working!

    THANK YOU VERY MUCH

    Now I have to get my themes back.

    once last question....do the themes for Acekard work for Akaio too?
     
  9. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes, they use the same themes. AKAIO is based on the official Acekard OSMenu which Acekard previously opensourced.
     

Share This Page