Acekard2i Problem

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Mr.Positive, Aug 3, 2009.

Aug 3, 2009

Acekard2i Problem by Mr.Positive at 8:17 PM (1,372 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. Mr.Positive
    OP

    Member Mr.Positive GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    200
    Country:
    United States
    I just received an Acekard2i from Gamebygame.com, and I made sure to follow the proper instructions by formatting my MicroSD and adding the firmware files to it, but whenever I insert my Acekard into my DSphat, The system menu says that there is no DS card inserted.

    Could someone explain to me what's wrong?
     
  2. Leo Cantus

    Member Leo Cantus So zeta slow!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    832
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    2i = DSi
    Unlucky
    For a Phat DS, your going to want a normal Acekard...
    Do some reasearch before you buy to prevent cases like this!
     
  3. Mr.Positive
    OP

    Member Mr.Positive GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    200
    Country:
    United States
    But the 2i is supposed to work with all DS models isn't it? Like I said I'm using the original DS phat. Could it be a contact problem?
     
  4. Beige

    Member Beige GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    266
    Location:
    Volcano Bakemeat
    Country:
    United States
    I used the 2i on a Lite until I got my DSi, so it should work on everything. It may be contacts or you just got the occasional goofy one.
     
  5. Leo Cantus

    Member Leo Cantus So zeta slow!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    832
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I thought it didnt..
    But if it does, try putting the card out and in again or somethin'
     
  6. Mr.Positive
    OP

    Member Mr.Positive GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    200
    Country:
    United States
    Is there any way to fix contact problems?
     
  7. Xoo00o0o0o

    Member Xoo00o0o0o Xoo00o0o0o is in the house

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    796
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Country:
    United States
    The Paper Trick
     
  8. Mr.Positive
    OP

    Member Mr.Positive GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    200
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, how do you do the paper trick?
     
  9. saitama

    Newcomer saitama Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    Busan, South Korea
    Country:
    Korea, South
    cut out a piece of paper around twice the length (or width) of a DS card and fold it in half so it is the size of your DS card (if it doesn't fit rip it in half and just use 1 piece). Place it on the label side of your flash card and slide it into your DS with the card. This will push the DS card closer to the contacts so if they weren't connecting before, they should be now.
     
  10. BowlOfSpiders

    Member BowlOfSpiders hi

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Noob. The 2i works with all models.
     
  11. Mr.Positive
    OP

    Member Mr.Positive GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    200
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you. That actually worked. For now I'll be using this acekard, but I think It'll be best for me to save my money so I can buy myself a Cyclo in a couple of months.
     
  12. WillWill56

    Newcomer WillWill56 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Australia
    This "paper trick" sounds useful! I should try it sometime.

    By the way, I always use my Acekard 2i between my Phat and i and they work perfectly fine, I managed to use my 1 cart to run a 2 player local WiFi game between my DSes (homebrew boot'n'switch trick).
     
  13. phoenixclaws

    Member phoenixclaws GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Interesting, how do you do this boot/switch trick with a NDS Lite?
     

Share This Page