Acekard2i For 3DS

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Demondoosh, Mar 30, 2011.

Mar 30, 2011

Acekard2i For 3DS by Demondoosh at 7:20 PM (3,958 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. Demondoosh
    OP

    Newcomer Demondoosh Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Can anyone tell me where to buy a Acekard that works for the 3DS straight out of box?
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Modchipcentral's advertising that they're selling the latest ones (with the update pre-applied).
     
  3. Demondoosh
    OP

    Newcomer Demondoosh Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you, I will give them a go and purchase one asap. [​IMG]
     
  4. ShadowSoldier

    Member ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,383
    Country:
    Canada
    I thought flashcards bricked the 3DS or something. Also, is there any contact issues with the Acekard 2i and 3DS like there is with the XL?
     
  5. Demondoosh
    OP

    Newcomer Demondoosh Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I just got a message back from a representative from modchipcentral stating that there Ak2i works for the 3DS after the update. Which I will have to install on a DS/DSl/DSi, none of which I have. Does anybody else have a website where I can get a AK2i that has been preupdated to work on the 3DS.
     
  6. samjef11

    Member samjef11 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have a look here and you could email them and ask them to preflashed the acekard 2I?
     
  7. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, it wasn't modchipcentral, I forgot who it was... one of them was advertising their 2is as already updated for the 3DS.

    EDIT: Also, no flash cart bricks 3DS systems. That's a stupid rumor and there's been info on it being debunked on the front page in various forms for a while now.
     
  8. Demondoosh
    OP

    Newcomer Demondoosh Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Mind telling me the name of the site? o.o Thanks in advance.
     
  9. Kawo

    Member Kawo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    400
    Location:
    Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    I've updated the AC2i of a friend today and it works fine.
     
  10. Demondoosh
    OP

    Newcomer Demondoosh Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Yes but I don't know anyone with a previous version of the DS. Everyone I know have a 3DS and thats why I am trying to get a AK2i that works for the 3DS right out of box.
     
  11. eggsample

    Member eggsample punahussy

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Poland
    Buy at lightake.com
    I've got my in 12 days via Registered Airmail shipping to Poland.
     
  12. violent23

    Newcomer violent23 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Ukraine
    I just received my Acekard 2i from modchipcentral.com. I ordered it yesterday. It already has the newest firmware and worked out the box with my new 3DS. I was in the same boat as you. I had traded in my DSi XL and now had no DS to update to the newest firmware. Plus I had the early version of the Acecard 2i with HWID "44" so I needed a new one anyway. I had paid for the overnight UPS shipping from modchipcentral and actually received it in one day. I was a little worried as they are in Canada and I am in the US. No problems at all. The last time I had ordered an Acekard from a different site it was being shipped from China. It took over 2 weeks to get it.
     
  13. acrobatiques

    Newcomer acrobatiques Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    I ordered my 3DS compatible Acekard 2i from gameplayfun.com on Sunday. It arrived at my work in Indiana on Wednesday using standard (first-class) USPS shipping. Apparently it was shipped from New Jersey.

    Hope that helps!
     
  14. Demondoosh
    OP

    Newcomer Demondoosh Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the response, I shall give them a try and report back later. Thanks once more. [​IMG]
     
  15. wiipt

    Newcomer wiipt Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Portugal
    Hi,

    Does the 3DS update work as well on a DSi XL? I purchased a brand new Acekard 2i flashcard and I'm about to upgrade it either with the ak2ifw_update_141x firmware or with the ak2ifw_update_3ds_v1.

    The Acekard is going to be used with a DSi XL 1.4E console, but if the 3DS update works on the XL, I would update it right away.
     
  16. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    The 3DS update still works on a DSi/XL.
     
  17. dragonkid6

    Member dragonkid6 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United States
    1) flashcarts bricking 3DSs has been disproved months ago.
    2) Contact issue with flashcarts is a isolated event that happens to some ppl with certain model flashcarts as well as systems that can't be made exactly the same. Me and my GF have DSiXLs and we both have acekard 2.i's and we have no contact issues, as a matter of fact, my GFs DSiXL has a hard time ejecting the flashcart.
     
  18. JsdMaNintendo

    Newcomer JsdMaNintendo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    I know this is probably a very n00b question, being as I'm sure I know the answer, but I just want to be sure by asking the community, is there any possible way to update the AceKard 2i without putting it into a DS? I had to sell my DSi a long time ago, kept the AceKard 2i, and now I have a 3DS, and I know there's an update, downloaded and put it on the SD card, but is there a way for me to update it without a DS?
     
  19. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page