acekard2i doesn't work

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by wireles, Apr 30, 2009.

Apr 30, 2009

acekard2i doesn't work by wireles at 11:14 AM (734 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. wireles
    OP

    Newcomer wireles Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Belgium
    It doesn't work, when i put it in my nintendo ds phat and dsi, it says that is has not found a card. However when i put in my itouch2, it actually finds the card.
    What can this be?
     
  2. soldialga

    Newcomer soldialga Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Location:
    Space
    Country:
    United States
    get paper slip it with acekard insert to ds see what happen...
    acekard 2i is fit flush so the goldfinger may not good contating
     
  3. wireles
    OP

    Newcomer wireles Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Belgium
    doesn't work, is it possible i have one of those broken ones...
     
  4. zero383

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    1) Did you copy the AKAIO firmware onto the microsd?

    2) Did you put the microsd into the Acekard?
     
  5. wireles
    OP

    Newcomer wireles Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Belgium
    the microsd card contains the latest akaio firmware, the thing is, with the itouch2: when you put that one in (even withouth sd card), the ds knows their is a card inside, with the acekard2i, it doesn't see a card, with or without the firmware....
     

Share This Page