acekard...

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by G36cBossMan, Jun 21, 2010.

Jun 21, 2010

acekard... by G36cBossMan at 4:01 AM (846 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. G36cBossMan
    OP

    Member G36cBossMan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    462
    Country:
    United States
    will the ace kard 2i work with the new nintendo ds xl or what ever its called lol im thinking bout buying one...
     
  2. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yep, works fine with all models of the DS.
     
  3. G36cBossMan
    OP

    Member G36cBossMan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    462
    Country:
    United States
    ok ty very much
     
  4. kiafazool

    Member kiafazool GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,221
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    yea it does

    i wonder if there is a way to run wood r4 on acekard2i considering its based on the same menu's
     
  5. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I wouldn't think so otherwise it would have been possible to use AKAIO on an R4. Plus AKAIO has lots more features than Wood so it would be kind of like downgrading.
     
  6. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    OP: Make sure you buy a cart that's already updated to 1.4 or else it won't load up on your DSi XL. Although if you have a DS Lite you don't have to worry about it being updated to 1.4 because you can update it yourself on the DS Lite then use it on your DSi XL.
     
  7. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Also be warned that on the DSi XL, some people need to pull the cart slighly out of the slot after inserting the cart. Otherwise the DSi XL doesn't see it.

    This doesn't mean it will happen on yours though.
     
  8. exangel

    Member exangel executioner angel

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,574
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    what tk_saturn said, but also this may come in handy - doing the paper trick shown at the bottom solved the problems i had with my XL's contact issues, and normally I don't have to slightly pull out the card w/mine.
     
  9. G36cBossMan
    OP

    Member G36cBossMan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    462
    Country:
    United States
    thanks im actually gonna wait for the 3ds to come out and get that looks amazing...
     
  10. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    No.

    R4's that can run WoodR4 are not DSi (and therefor not DSi XL) compatible.
    Just the same that an AceKard 2.1 will not work on a DSi even though they can both run AKAIO and official firmware.
     

Share This Page