Acekard won't save

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by pmk010, Mar 31, 2011.

Mar 31, 2011

Acekard won't save by pmk010 at 4:03 PM (705 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. pmk010
    OP

    Member pmk010 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    To your right ->
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I need help with two things regarding saving. Firstly are you ment create .sav files or does AKAIO 1.8.6a do it for you. And for some reason every time any of my games try to save it gets stuck.
     
  2. Sinistral89

    Member Sinistral89 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    238
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    Well acekard is supposed to make an .sav for you when you start a game. I have no idea why it would be getting stuck for you.
     
  3. pmk010
    OP

    Member pmk010 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    To your right ->
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    I heard that the acekard2i does not work with some EUR DSi's.
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    If it boots, it works.

    Give us the details on your SD card.
     
  5. ipumuk

    Member ipumuk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2003
    Messages:
    154
    Location:
    Munich / Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    try a different sd card. make sure it is not write-protected.
     
  6. pmk010
    OP

    Member pmk010 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    To your right ->
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've tried using a Trancend SD card and another one both dont work. And how do you check it is not write protected
     

Share This Page