acekard won't read in dsi

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Morpha, Mar 12, 2010.

Mar 12, 2010

acekard won't read in dsi by Morpha at 12:43 AM (1,013 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Morpha
    OP

    Newcomer Morpha Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    I just bought a new AceKard 2i, but it seems as though the card won't read in my DSi, even after I update it. It shows up as nothing is in the slot.

    There are no problems with it working in my DSlite.

    Any help would be appreciated.

    -Raymond
     
  2. Xoo00o0o0o

    Member Xoo00o0o0o Xoo00o0o0o is in the house

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    796
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Country:
    United States
    might be an acekard 2 with a acekard 2i sticker
     
  3. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    With the DSi turned on, try ejecting and re-inserting the gamecard (you can safely do this on the DSi Menu)

    It could be a contact issue.
     
  4. Morpha
    OP

    Newcomer Morpha Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    This worked.

    But I have to push it in a little bit for it to read, if I move my finger, it disappears again. [​IMG]
     
  5. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I suppose you could sellotape a thin bit of card to the back of the acekard, and see if that works...

    I had a similar contact issue with my Acekard 2i in a DSiXL, but not in my own DSi.
     
  6. nguyeth

    Newcomer nguyeth Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    United States
    maybe u updated the firmware of ur dsi?
     
  7. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I bought an AK2i for my cousin recently. When it's in his kids DSi it crashes and freezes when it's pushed in properly, you have to pull it up slightly. Not enough to pull it past the click obviously, but there's a little bit of play in the cart when in the slot. You could always give that a try.
     

Share This Page