Acekard on R4

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by LittleBigMods, Feb 6, 2010.

Feb 6, 2010

Acekard on R4 by LittleBigMods at 5:40 PM (1,599 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. LittleBigMods
    OP

    Member LittleBigMods GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    PLEASE READ MY POST BEFORE YOU GET MAD AT ME FOR ASKING THIS QUESTION

    Mods: Please delete if necessary

    I didn't know if this should go in the Acekard or R4 section

    My (beloved) Acekard 2i is at my dad's house in NC. [​IMG] My only other option is to use my stupid R4 for my games [​IMG] . I know that Rudolph cracked the latest AKAIO FW (1.5.1), and I respect the fact that Normatt doesn't want all of the clones in the world to run AKAIO, so I'm asking if anyone can PM me, telling me how to run AKAIO on my R4 only until I get my Acekard back, since I love AKAIO so much. I can't use my Acekard for (at least) a week, because my dad is in D.C., with over 25 inches of snow, and still 6 more hours of snowfall remaining.

    Thank you to anyone who can understand and help me out, and again, please don't take offense at me for asking this question, because as soon I get my Acekard back, I'm done with my R4.

    -LBM
     
  2. injected11

    Member injected11 Crescent Freshâ„¢

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,776
    Country:
    United States
    AKAIO will only work if your R4 is an Acekard clone, namely an R4 Ultra.
     
  3. LittleBigMods
    OP

    Member LittleBigMods GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    Ok. I have an R4 and R4 upgrade. [​IMG] Well, I guess I'll just suffer with the sucky R4. Thanks [​IMG]
     
  4. dan80315

    Member dan80315 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    414
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    They wouldn't give it to you! Neva! Not even if you had cancer and that was your last dying wish. [​IMG]

    I suppose R4 will have to suffice for now. [​IMG]
     
  5. SgtThom

    Member SgtThom GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    United States
    Who buys R4's anymore?
     
  6. LittleBigMods
    OP

    Member LittleBigMods GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    Not me. It's an old backup.
     
  7. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
     
  8. kikukiku

    Newcomer kikukiku Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Japan
    I think you should use ysmenu instead.
     

Share This Page