Acekard no updates :(

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by nadoon, Sep 18, 2009.

Sep 18, 2009

Acekard no updates :( by nadoon at 1:30 PM (2,946 Views / 0 Likes) 27 replies

  1. nadoon
    OP

    Banned nadoon Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    The Acekard team recently haven't been updating their site. The newest update is still "Do not update your DSi to 1.4". Is that normal? Are they still alive? See for yourself. Acekard
     


  2. Leonidas

    Member Leonidas GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    sLOVEnia
    Country:
    Slovenia
    Their recent driver 4.18 is dated 30.7.2009 & on 17.8.2009 they have also released the fw 1.4 patch into the wild. I don't think they're dead...
     
  3. zero383

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    No big deal, nobody uses their firmware anyways because it's crap. Use AKAIO instead.
     
  4. nadoon
    OP

    Banned nadoon Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    I never tried the official firmware [​IMG] . Just AKAIO but that does not mean I will forget about acekard team [​IMG] .
     
  5. Golfman560

    Member Golfman560 TheRapist.com

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    Living with seals
    Country:
    Antarctica
    If I recall correctly on the Acekard site it actually says to use AKAIO instead. Or I could be going insane.
     
  6. nadoon
    OP

    Banned nadoon Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    This always happens to me. I ask a question and people tell me the story of their life. I'm asking: Is the team OK or not? [​IMG] What will you answer now?
     
  7. shansoft

    Member shansoft GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    United States
    feels like acekard have been abandon in someway....

    there are plenty of games that still ain't fix without using the cheat code...

    and idolm@ster still ain't working while even R4 got the fix out [​IMG]
     
  8. dewback

    Member dewback GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    224
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    the 1.4 dsi patch was released to the wild and not posted on there site because it contains copyright code and could bring the Big N to be able to shut them down.
     
  9. chazam1337

    Member chazam1337 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    United States
    So is this going to bring me to having to purchase an M3i and an Iplayer? since my Ak2i doesn't seem to love me anymore? it's okay, I only have 3 other flashcarts
     
  10. stapled

    Newcomer stapled Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Canada
    i have not luck i get an r4 the team dies i get a ttds (and a ttdsi when i get my dsi) and hey die and now acekard might be dead...

    EDIT: i registered in 07 and i just posted >.>
     
  11. shansoft

    Member shansoft GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    United States

    hahaha... about the same here...
     
  12. Todderbert

    Member Todderbert GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    411
    Country:
    United States
    If the acekard had no 1.4 fix then I would consider the support lacking. Acekard as I see it, is far from being dead. [​IMG]
     
  13. nadoon
    OP

    Banned nadoon Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    Well, hopefully they're still alive. And I hope THEY made the phantom upgrader because I don't know if you noticed, it wasn't mentioned that it's official. [​IMG] Still, do not give up on acekards . From such a successful company, no way they would let us down. All we can do is sit back and watch. I hope acekard team sees this post some day though that might be impossible. If you're thinking of getting a DSi flashcard I still DO recommend the acekard. [​IMG] Good Luck all and please update me if I'm not updated by GBAtemp. [​IMG]
     
  14. DoS

    Member DoS GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Brazil
    Yeah, but AKAIO has been slow on news as well for a while.

    I know, I know it is being worked on, but really, how hard is it to release a beta?
    I'm sure a lot of fixes and improvements like M&L are already working, why not give us some light?
     
  15. Batang Bartikal

    Newcomer Batang Bartikal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Mississauga, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    I think acekard is dead now. We should go to M3i
     
  16. bach3609

    Member bach3609 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Loading................
    Country:
    Vietnam
    no it is not dead. Eventually the m3i0 would go dead though like they did for the m3 ds real. Use AKAIO, its a better firmware, and the acekard team released the 1.4 patch to the wild in order to not get into trouble by The big N
     
  17. micric100

    Member micric100 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    195
    Country:
    Canada
    i've been checking their site too, and been wondering if they were dead. I didn't know that the 1.4 patch was actually them secretly, even if there may be no confirmation of this. But this thread gave me hope, i was gonna start looking into getting an m3i. I am in no rush to get a card, so i've been waiting to see how they all progress, and I have an acekard for my ds lite and it's amazing.
     
  18. Shinintendo

    Member Shinintendo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Country:
    Israel
    Yea I'm depressed I updated to 1.4u foolishly and got no one with dsl to help me update firmware on my ak2i.
    checking their site everyday, still no update.
     
  19. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    the acekard release for 1.4 will NEVER be on the acekard website it contains legit game code/icon/title to make it work on 1.4!

    unfortunately for you if you really do not know anyone with a dsl at all then you will not be able to update your card! ..

    The update relies on either being a DSi on firmware 1.3 or lower or access to another dsl/dsphat to perform the update!
     
  20. Shinintendo

    Member Shinintendo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Country:
    Israel
    yea I wrote in 2 forums (country ones) asked, begged & even wanted to pay ppl for their help.
    but it's no use, everyone give me the middle finger cause they are children who are afraid to meet upfront (ds got the name of kids machine in my country)
    it seems I'll have to wait or buy m3i zero or the likes, who work with an outside update. and with a shipping time of 2 weeks.

    - damn it's been more than 2 months already, I can't see a workaround anytime soon with the way it's going a.k.a slowpoke.
     

Share This Page