Acekard 2i Not Showing

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Livin in a box, Jan 12, 2013.

Jan 12, 2013

Acekard 2i Not Showing by Livin in a box at 2:46 PM (1,041 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. Livin in a box
    OP

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have an Acekard 2i here that someone has given me to try and fix due to it not showing up on their DS. It might seem as though it needs updating, but it isn't showing at all on the DS Lite I have with me. I've tried a different microSD card in it too along with none at all, but nothing is making it show. It seems as though it's just given up the ghost, but does anyone know anything else I can do to try and fix it?

    Thanks!
     
  2. Jackhilton

    Newcomer Jackhilton Newbie

    Joined:
    May 31, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [14:50:16] Jake Warburton™: wrap it in tinfoil and put it in the microwave

    I tried that with mine, and it seemed to fix it. Hope this helps!

    ----------------------------------------------

    Jack Roy Hilton
    Owner and Founder of ToastieTech
    www.toastietech.com
     
  3. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  4. Livin in a box
    OP

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  5. Kouen Hasuki

    Member Kouen Hasuki Kouen the Cyber Husky

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    1,388
    Location:
    Gaming Bunker
    Country:
    Norway
    Tried cleaning the contact pins with some high % rubbing alcohol?

    Does it do anything without an SD Card in?
     
  6. Livin in a box
    OP

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yep, that's the first thing I did, didn't do anything. Still doesn't show up without an SD card in or with a different one from another Acekard.
     
  7. The Real Jdbye

    Member The Real Jdbye D:

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    8,580
    Location:
    Doing your mom
    Country:
    Norway
    Try some of the other methods of the paper trick or simply add more paper. It could just be a bricked ak2i but most likely it's just a really bad case of the contact issue.
     
  8. Kouen Hasuki

    Member Kouen Hasuki Kouen the Cyber Husky

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    1,388
    Location:
    Gaming Bunker
    Country:
    Norway
    I'm starting to think its toast then mate. Does the previous owner know what happened in the lead up to its failure could be a clue in that to what has happened.
     
  9. Livin in a box
    OP

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's an 8 year old girl who has it (gettin' 'em young :P) but she just keeps it in her DS and doesn't take it out. Other than that I don't really know. I know they haven't done anything like firmware upgrades to it because they don't know how.

    I've tried everything it said but it doesn't get recognised at all, unfortunately.
     
  10. Kouen Hasuki

    Member Kouen Hasuki Kouen the Cyber Husky

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    1,388
    Location:
    Gaming Bunker
    Country:
    Norway
    I'm inclined to say its dead :hateit:
     
  11. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I guess you've tried a different microSD, if you have and you're sure it isn't a contact issue then i dunno, maybe it is dead.
     
  12. ct_bolt

    Member ct_bolt Creator

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Country:
    United States
    Well same thing happened to my EZFlashVi, but I have rubbed the contacts with an eraser (when all else was lost)... and it works sometimes like that... that's all the info I got on this topic. B-)

    If all else fails.. :hateit:
     
  13. Kouen Hasuki

    Member Kouen Hasuki Kouen the Cyber Husky

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    1,388
    Location:
    Gaming Bunker
    Country:
    Norway
    Brass Polish works better, but you have to clean the residue with rubbing alcohol after
     
    ct_bolt likes this.

Share This Page