Acekard 2i not flashing correctly

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by jayrow, Mar 26, 2010.

Mar 26, 2010
  1. jayrow
    OP

    Newcomer jayrow Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hello guys, I'm looking for a little bit of help. [​IMG] I have searched around but I can't see any information which is specific to my problem.

    I recently bought an Acekard 2i so that I could play it on my new DSi XL which came with 1.4 EU firmware as standard. The cart loads AKAIO 1.6 perfectly but it doesn't seem to want to flash using the DSi 1.4 fix.

    I'm having to use a DS Lite as I don't know anyone close by with a DSi with firmware 1.3 or lower. When I load the 'ak2ifw_update_14_DSL' file it looks like it is updating, gets to 100% and then asks me to reboot. I reboot the DS Lite but I don't get the 'Danny Phantom' icon that I've seen everyone else talking about and then the cart obviously doesn't show up in the DSi.

    I've tried all the Dsi 1.4 fix files I could find but no luck.

    Does anyone have any ideas?


    Acekard 2i info - It shows up in AKAIO as being the 'HW 44' variety.
     
  2. kingofgamesgx

    Member kingofgamesgx Hitokiri Battousai

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    it only shows up with the danny phantom icon on DSi

    Edit: this is a vid CannonFoddr made ,it should show you exactly what i mean

     
  3. HolyRoses

    Newcomer HolyRoses Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    my new acekard HWID: 81 doesn't appear to flash either. It acts like it does but I don't think it does. It has never worked in a DSi even 1.3.
     
  4. kleptodathief

    Newcomer kleptodathief Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    where did you guys get your 2i cards from?
     
  5. scrtmstr

    Member scrtmstr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    the Netherregions!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You can get it from shoptemp, with a discount
     
  6. HolyRoses

    Newcomer HolyRoses Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    got mine from dealextreme, about a week ago. runs akaio 1.6rc2 but the card does not work in a DSI even 1.3U. I can flash it all day long with the 1.4 flash from my DS Lite and it doesn't change things. Works fine in DS Lite that is all.
     
  7. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think you'll have to open up and investigate or send it back to DX. Not much else you can do.

    The last 2 I received from DX in Feburary were fine, but that was a while ago.
     

Share This Page