Acekard 2i Firmware

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by teapea, Jan 10, 2012.

Jan 10, 2012

Acekard 2i Firmware by teapea at 10:16 AM (460 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. teapea
    OP

    Newcomer teapea Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is there any way of seeing what firmware is currently installed on the Acecard 2i?

    I'm sure there must be, but I can't find it.
     
  2. Cartmanuk

    Member Cartmanuk GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    706
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Stick the microSD in to your computer
     
  3. NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU

    Member NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU Now with extra redundancy!

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    The EoF
    Country:
    Australia
    On the default skin in akAIO, it should say on the top screen.

    Sorry, that's for your kernel. Tell us what the icon is when inserted into a DS, and I can tell you.
     
  4. teapea
    OP

    Newcomer teapea Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Aha - so the firmware of the cart can be determined by the game it pretends to be?

    Mine is showing as Chronicles of Narnia IIRC (Don't have it with me to hand)

    Is there a list of all the firmware/games somewhere?
     
  5. iSubaru

    Member iSubaru Kitsune

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    358
    Location:
    Gensokyo
    Country:
    Poland
    If You have Chronicles of Narnia Prince Caspian something it is highly possible You have 3.0.0 already (I have 3.0.0 and that's how it presents to me now)
    Tough I can't guarantee it with 100% of my mind :P 50% at best
     

Share This Page