1. hercyboy

    OP hercyboy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Hi All

    First post please be gentle I could really do with some help ok I am trying to fix my sons DSI
    He has an Acekard 2 with games he is getting an error trying to run the card " an error occured press and hold down the power to turn system off ?
    in settings in the menu it say version 1.4.5E im guessing this is firmware.

    Is there a way to patch the sd card? or if not can I buy a card for him to get his games working
    thanks in advance please help guys
     
  2. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
  3. hercyboy

    OP hercyboy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Country:

    thank you for the quick response - strange he definately has had games working on the acekard 2 says its dsi compatible on it with a small black i logo
    ok so if I brought one of these would it do the trick to get him back up an running?
    R4i SDHC Card R4i Card UK Support NDSi V1.4.5
     
  4. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    That's a clone with bad support, don't buy it.
     
  5. Another World

    Another World Emulate the Planet!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,578
    Country:
    Colombia
    please post a photo of your ak2 that says its dsi compatible.

    -another world
     
  6. porkiewpyne

    porkiewpyne Report-er
    Supervisor

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,365
    Country:
    Australia
    Most Ak2i will have a "DSi (XL)/3DS Compatible" on the sticker and box iirc. But that's about it. They weren't exactly lying since it was compatible back then until 1.45, after which the team disappeared into thin air.
     
  7. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    OP just said 2, not 2i. The 2 was before the 2i, and not used by many.
     
  8. porkiewpyne

    porkiewpyne Report-er
    Supervisor

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,365
    Country:
    Australia
    My bad. Misread.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - problems, Acekard,