Acekard 2.1 with latest AKAIO version does not boot

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Tokyo Jihen, Jul 22, 2010.

  1. Tokyo Jihen
    OP

    Member Tokyo Jihen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Today I received my Acekard 2.1 from RHS and after I followed all necessary steps and tried to start AKAIO, all that appears is a white screen. On the DSLite menu, a card is recognized, but where the game name and icon should be, it's blank.
     
  2. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    So in the menu, its just blank? That's not good. It sounds as though you got a bad AK2.1. There's no way to fix it because unlike the AK2i, you can't reflash the bootloader. I suggest you send it back for a new one.
     
  3. Tokyo Jihen
    OP

    Member Tokyo Jihen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Ugh, this is starting to piss me off. I'm talking with the RHS guy right now...and I was told they checked every card.
     
  4. penthaler

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Try to format microsd with panasonic formater.
    Options set to -> FULL FORMAT, ERASE OFF

    it could help. If not, there could be any other problem.

    btw. bad ak2.1 is fixed with 1.7 akaio, so 1.7.1 MUST WORK on those bad cards!
     
  5. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Well it seems like they missed one but just as a last ditch effort before you send it back, try taping a piece of paper onto the logo side of the AK2.1 to push the contacts more towards the DS Lite. Although this method is not common for the AK2.1 in a DS Lite, you may just have to try it. More info in the Contact Issues section here: link
     
  6. Tokyo Jihen
    OP

    Member Tokyo Jihen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the help, but sadly nothing worked. Sending it back tomorrow :/
     

Share This Page