1. TomWieck

    OP TomWieck Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    I have updated to the latest wood kernel and the website says it should be compatible, but i still get the error message while trying to use it, any ideas?
    I used the patch on the websites download page as well but it said my card didn't need to be patched.
     
  2. Pong20302000

    Pong20302000 making notes on everything
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Country:
    Wood is Kernel, Kernel doesnt make it console compatible

    Firmware, makes it compatible with newer update, but firmware update must be copied to the SD card and then applied once the card is booted, if you card cannot boot to run the update you need to find a console that it is not blocked on
     
  3. TomWieck

    OP TomWieck Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Where do I download the firmware? I used my ds lite to try and use the update .nds file, but it said my card didnt need the patch
    http://www.ace3ds.com/ace-3ds-news.html proof of claim that it supports v5.1.0-11
     
  4. Pong20302000

    Pong20302000 making notes on everything
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Country:
    only the newer PCB versions support 5.1.0-11
    is there any text on the PCB?
    e.g
    [​IMG]
     
  5. TomWieck

    OP TomWieck Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Nope, no numbers :/ is it outdated then?
     
  6. Pong20302000

    Pong20302000 making notes on everything
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Country:
    yup
    last worked on 4.4.0 3DS firmware, but was blocked by the lack of IC save chip 4.5.0 update
     
  7. TomWieck

    OP TomWieck Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    ah okay, thanks for your help
     
  8. Eriatarka

    Eriatarka Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    i have the ace3ds+ and works fine in my 3ds v5.1.0-11U
     
  9. skarthebloodchild

    skarthebloodchild Keep It Old School
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Messages:
    2,216
    Country:
    Greece
    does it have a letter behind the cart where the chip is?
     
  10. Eriatarka

    Eriatarka Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    TPhoto_00006.jpg
     
  11. skarthebloodchild

    skarthebloodchild Keep It Old School
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Messages:
    2,216
    Country:
    Greece
    so you have the latest batch of the cards and that is why it is working.
    the old ones with no letters do not work
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - version, Ace3DS,